Want to learn more abut Theos Bernard? Read through these books and articles:

We also have a very unique collection of Tibetan and other Himalayan material. To browse through the collection, search in Orbis for the following Local Call Numbers:

• Tanka (Thangka) collection: 77 thangkas, circa 1600-circa 1950. All thangkas have been carefully photographed, front and back, and the images are available online.
• "Newari" collection: Not in Orbis. Includes 150 manuscripts in Newari, Nepali, and Sanskrit. Most are from Nepal or northern India. Includes some palm leaf manuscripts.

• Tibet Bernard: A very large collection (approx. 395 volumes) that includes the Rin chen gter mdzod, collected by Theos Bernard in 1937.
• Tibet Kanjur: A 1949 copy of the Lhasa Kanjur in excellent condition. 
• Tibet MSS: About 65 original Tibetan manuscripts from the 18th and 19th centuries.
• Tibet T: Includes approximately 410 block prints (including Tibetan Book of the Dead); Bonpo texts.
• Tibet T 401 - Tibet T 415: Fifteen Tibetan Buddhist scroll broadsides, mainly astrological.
• BrSides Tibet T: A collection of approximately 100 broadsides (small poster-sized Buddhist illustrations).
• Needham's papers, box 21: contains black and white photos of thangkas and Tibetan ritual objects held at other institutions.

Yale University Art Gallery

• Thangkas (YUAG)
• Cosmographical Painting of the World of Mortals (YUAG)
• Mandala (YUAG)

Regular circulating collection. To browse, search a starting call number (i.e. Tib 1) as "Call number (Local)" in Orbis.

• Tib: This is the original PL480 collection of approximately 1000 Tibetan language items. 
• Tib+: Over 700 reprints of Tibetan manuscipts, mostly from the Gene Smith TBRC collection.
• Tibet: A slightly haphazard collection of 8 titles, mostly in English.