Not in Orbis. Includes about 50 books and pamphlets in various South Asian languages. Includes Sanskrit manuscripts, and palm leaf manuscripts from Sri Lanka written in both Sinhala and Tamil scripts.

Not in Orbis. Includes around 13 manuscripts

Not in Orbis. Includes 150 manuscripts in Newari, Nepali, and Sanskrit. Most are from Nepal or northern India. Includes some palm leaf manuscripts.

This multi-part collection includes many rare manuscripts, artifacts, and thangkas. The Beinecke classes Tibetan material as part of their Early Books and Manuscripts collection.

Records from the East India Company, ranging from about 1780-1850. 23 titles total.

This is a canned search of all items in the Beinecke that contain the phrase "East India Company." Over the years, material dealing with the East India Company has found its way into many different Beinecke collections. Over 400 items.

Includes approximately 240 manuscripts, some dating back to the 1600s. Some come from the India Office. Also contains multiple editions of the Mahabharata, from 18th century (1), 18th century (2), 1795, and 1850.

Includes more than 575 manuscripts, ranging from the 14th century to the 19th century. Also includes many copies of the Qur'an.

Includes approximately 800 Arabic manuscripts, dating from the mid-13th century CE to the mid-19th century CE. Some have microfilm duplicates.

Heavily illustrated and hand painted book. Full title: "Seventy two specimens of castes in India : "All people, nations and languages shall serve Him. ... presented to the Revd. William Twining as a token of obligation by his ... friend Daniel Poor ..." Manuscript title, occupying two leaves, "written by T. Vardapillay, writing master in the two English schools established by the American missionaries in Madura City".