It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Yale libraries will be closed Nov. 25 – Jan. 5. Online services and access to library materials will continue. See COVID-19 library updates.
La Convivencia: Christian, Islamic and Jewish Cultures in Medieval Iberia: Finding Articles
Muslims, Christians, and Jews co-existed for over seven centuries in the geographic area known as Al-Andalus or Moorish Spain resulting in the interplay of cultural ideas between the 3 religious groups.
The MLA Bibliography indexes materials on literature, languages, linguistics, film and folklore, excluding book reviews. Access to citations from journals and series published worldwide, as well as books, essay collections, and dissertations.
Online access to over 2 million dissertations and master's theses, many of which are available in full-text for immediate downloading. Citations or abstracts are available for dissertations dating from 1861 and full text online from 1997.
Indexes articles on medieval subjects in journals, Festschriften, conference proceedings, and collected essays. Covers all aspects of medieval studies within the period 450-1500 for Europe, the Middle East, and North Africa.
ITER is an online bibliography of the Renaissance (1300-1700). The bibliography covers relevant secondary material published since 1700 to the current year. This material consists of both printed literature and matter in other media.
The Library of Latin Texts-Series A is a database that contains more than 3100 Latin text from classical antiquity (all Teubner texts), late antiquity (including patristic authors), and the Middle Ages (including the authors in the Corpus Christianorum).
The Library of Latin Texts-Series B database supplements Series A and contains texts from lat Antiquity (including grammatical and medical texts), texts from the later Middle Ages and the Renaissance as well as texts in Neo-Latin. It includes travel narratives, legal texts, and theological, philosophical and scientific treatises from the medieval and early modern periods.
Indexes material on Islam, the Middle East, and the entire Muslim world from periodicals, monographs, and other collections in European languages. Includes coverage in arts & humanities, history and social sciences topics.
A systematic and non-evaluative bibliographic index of research, policy and scholarly discourse on the countries and peoples of the Middle East, Central Asia and North Africa. Coverage includes the following fields: political affairs & law, international relations, economic affairs, business & industry, cultural heritage, arts & humanities, society & social welfare, ethnic diversity & anthropology, significant religious events & movements, and recent history (1900 - present) & archaeology.
This database provides a comprehensive guide to English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories in more than 160 journals devoted to Jewish affairs. Titles include Contemporary Jewry, Holy Land Studies, Jewish Culture & History, Journal of Palestine Studies, and many more.