The ACQS is made up primarily of university professors from across the United States who have an active interest in Québec's history, literature, politics, language, and culture. This interest is manifested through articles published in Québec Studies and presentations made at the bienniel conference. Even though the ACQS is based in the United States it does draw members from around the globe.

Contains material relating to America and Canada (especially Quebec) during the American Revolution and the War of 1812.

The Archives of Cajun and Creole Folklore is the founding block of the University of Louisiana Lafayette's archival collection, and remains the largest in our holdings. Other collections represent both a continuum of folkloric inquiry into Louisiana traditions and livelihoods and a fair representation of recorded media since the 1930s.

The Canadian Letters and Images Project is an online archive of the Canadian war experience, from any war, as told through the letters and images of Canadians themselves. Begun in August 2000, the Project is located in the Department of History at Vancouver Island University. Through the digitization of contemporary letters, diaries, photographs, and other related materials, the Project permits Canadians to tell their story, and Canada’s story, through their own words and images. It is history without a lens of interpretation by the present.

his site provides access to the pre-1930 Canadian pamphlet and broadside holdings of the Thomas Fisher Rare Book Library by supplying both page images in full colour, and full searchability of the contents of each item. To date the site consists of 597 broadsides (single sheets, printed on one or both sides) and 2062 pamphlet titles which amounts to 71508 page images. Additional titles will be added on a regular basis. The collection includes items printed in Canada, by Canadian authors, or about Canadian subjects, mainly of a non-literary nature.

Contains 19,000 poems by 177 poets drawn from over 700 printed sources, many of them rare and inaccessible outside Canada. The collection comprises essentially the complete canon of English-language Canadian poetry from the 17th to the early 20th century.

The wealth of historical data in Statistics Canada's annual Canada Year Book is available free on the Internet in the Canada Year Book Historical Collection. It covers the first century of Canada's history, from 1867 to 1967, with historical text, tables, charts and maps, supplemented by interconnected learning resources for students and teachers.

Canadiana.org is a coalition of memory institutions dedicated to providing broad access to Canada's documentary heritage. Through our membership alliance, Canadian libraries share tools and capacity, partner on open-source projects, and spearhead digital preservation in Canada.

Early Canadiana Online is a full-text collection of published documentary material, including monographs, government documents, and specialized or mass-market periodicals from the 16th to 20th centuries. Law, literature, religion, education, women’s history and aboriginal history are particular areas of strength. This resource combines content from the CIHM microfilm series with full-colour scans of rare, primary-source titles. Size: 5 million pages, with a target of 16 million pages

Heritage draws from the rich corpus of archival microfilm held by Library and Archives Canada, with a focus on fonds from the individuals and organizations that have shaped Canada's history. Politics, arts and literature, labour, military, aboriginal history, social justice and women's history are particular areas of strength.
Size: 30 million images, with a target of 40 million images

The material is organized into five series: Occasional Papers of the Champlain Society, Hudson’s Bay Company Series, Ontario Series, Publications of the Champlain Society, and Works of Samuel de Champlain. At different times over the years, the Society has worked in cooperation first with the Hudson’s Bay Company and then the Ontario Government to produce series of volumes on themes of mutual interest. As part of its mandate to spread awareness about Canada’s documentary heritage, the Champlain Society has published volumes of works by Samuel de Champlain, including previously unpublished documents, plates, and maps. The Society’s publication program continues with the Publications of the Champlain Society Series, presenting key and often little-known documents on aspects of the Canadian experience, edited and introduced by an expert in the field.

This virtual library holds the most complete set of full-text historical content about Canada, including books, magazines, and government documents. This includes material published from the time of the first European settlers to the first half of the 20th century.

This database documents the relationships among peoples in North America from 1534 to 1850. The collection focuses on personal accounts and provides unique perspectives from all of the protagonists, including traders, slaves, missionaries, explorers, soldiers, native peoples, and officials, both men and women. The project brings coherence to a wide range of published and unpublished accounts, including narratives, diaries, journals, and letters.

Francophone and Canadian peer reviewed journals, e-books, theses and other scholarly materials in North America. The platform gathers in one point nearly 150 Canadian scholarly and cultural publishers, including the most prestigious French-language Canadian university presses.

The series originated out of a need for the Government to preserve all of the most important papers generated by the Foreign and Colonial Offices. Some of these were one page letters or telegrams – others were large volumes or texts of treaties. All items marked ‘Confidential Print’ were printed and circulated immediately to leading officials in the Foreign Office, to the Cabinet, and to Heads of British missions abroad. Confidential Print: North America includes the following key classes in their entirety: CO 880/1-32 North America, 1839-1914; CO 884/1-38 West Indies, 1826-1961; FO 414/1-278 North America 1824-1941; FO 461/1-13 America, 1942-1956; FO 462/1-10 USA, 1947-1956. The bulk of this material covers the late nineteenth and the first half of the twentieth century.

Canadian Parliamentary Historical Resources, a free searchable database of digitised versions of the debates and journals of the Senate and the House of Commons. This database can be used to search both publications in an integrated search or separately. The Canadian Parliamentary Historical Resources portal includes all debates and journals from Parliament 1, Session 1 (1867) until coverage on parl.gc.ca begins.

With all collections enabled, Parliamentary Papers now includes over 200,000 House of Commons sessional papers from 1715 to the present, with supplementary material back to 1688. This database also includes the House of Lords material from 1715-1910. It delivers page images and searchable full text for each paper, along with detailed indexing. Find out more about House of Commons Parliamentary Papers. Yale has the following collections: 18th century (1688-1834); 19th century (1801-1900); 20th century (1901-2003/04 session); Hansard (1803-2005).

Peel's Prairie Provinces is a resource dedicated to assisting scholars, students, and researchers of all types in their exploration of western Canadian history and the culture of the Canadian prairies. This website contains both an online bibliography of books, pamphlets, and other materials related to the development of the Prairies, as well as a searchable full-text collection of many of these items. As of Summer 2013, after 10 years worth of additions, Peel contains approximately 7,500 digitized books, over 66,000 newspaper issues (4.8 million articles), 16,000 postcards, and 1,000 maps.

The exhibition we invite you to explore describes the adventure of New France, from the first voyages of discovery, to the end of the French Regime. It is comprised of 350 archival documents arranged under 12 themes. The manuscripts, printed material, maps and charts, plans, portraits, engravings, and medals have been chosen for their visual and illustrative quality, their emotional impact, and their relevance.

A collection of more than 250,000 black and white negatives and prints.

Vancouver Public Library's collection of digitized British Columbia city directories dates from 1860 up to and including 1955. The directories contain detailed historical information about British Columbian communities, including street and name listings of individuals and businesses in Vancouver and Victoria; population figures; government listings; operating newspapers; and schools and libraries from communities across the province. Updated regularly, they document the growth, development and progress of British Columbia over the years.

The Simon Fraser University Library Editorial Cartoons Collection contains over 9800 original drawings published in Canadian newspapers between 1952 and the present.

The collections include newspapers, oral histories, photographs, books, newsletters, legal documents, meeting minutes and other ephemeral materials.

These online resources feature a variety of primary and secondary sources on important topics in Canadian history. They focus on significant events, time periods and topics in Canadian history, including collections of primary sources in one or more of the following categories: maps, photographs, diaries, letters, paintings, posters, newspapers, political cartoons, official documents, oral history, film, audio interviews and recordings, and monographs.

Links to important, foundational Canadian historical documents. Created by Fordham University.

The second edition of Historical Statistics of Canada was jointly produced by the Social Science Federation of Canada and Statistics Canada in 1983. This volume contains about 1,088 statistical tables on the social, economic and institutional conditions of Canada from the start of the Confederation in 1867 to the mid-1970s. The tables are arranged in sections with an introduction explaining the content of each section, the principal sources of data for each table, and general explanatory notes regarding the statistics.