Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Open Access Resources: Find Images and Archives

Featured Images, Archives, and Museums

Yale University Library Digital Collections

Yale University Library Digital Collections includes digitized images, archival documents, and other special collections materials. Try a keyword search in this collection and see what you find!

Beinecke Digital Library

The Beinecke Digital Library includes more than a million images of collection material, including books, manuscript material, photographs, and artwork. While the Beinecke Digital Library is quite large, it represents only a fraction of total collections material on-site.

Yale University Art Gallery

The Yale University Art Gallery, founded in 1832, is the home of more than 250,000 objects representing Eastern and Western cultures and ranging in date from ancient times to the present day.

Smithsonian Collections (U.S.)

Search over 14 million digital records with more than 3 million images, video and sound files, electronic journals, and other online media.

New York Public Library Digital Collections

Explore items digitized by The New York Public Library's. New material is added every day, including prints, photographs, maps, manuscripts, video, and more.

Online Archive of California

Provides free public access to detailed descriptions of primary resource collections maintained by more than 200 contributing institutions including libraries, special collections, archives, historical societies, and museums throughout California.

Library of Congress (U.S.) Digital Collections

Digital collections from the Library of Congress (U.S.), including American Memory, Prints & Photographs, Maps, Film, National Jukebox, and much more.

Archival Resources

Image Resources