Chinese studies related collections:
-Chinese Maritime Customs Service: The Customs’ Gazette, 1869-1913
-Evangelism in China: Correspondence of the Board of Foreign Missions, 1837-1911
-General George C. Marshall’s Mission to China, 1945-1947
-Policing the Shanghai International Settlement, 1894-1945
-Political, Economic, and Military Conditions in China: Reports and Correspondence of the U.S. Military Intelligence Division, 1918–1941
-Political Relations and Conflict between Republican China and Imperial Japan, 1930-1939: Records of the U.S. State Department
-Records of US State Department’s Division of Chinese Affairs
-Records of the National Council for United States-China Trade 1973-1983
-Subject Files of US State Department’s Office of the Republic of China Affairs (1951-1978)
-The Amerasia Affair, China and Postwar Anti-Communist Fervor
-The Chinese Civil War and U.S.-China Relations: Records of the U.S. State Department’s Office of Chinese Affairs, 1945-1955
-The Chinese Recorder and the Protestant Missionary Community in China, 1867-1941
-Tiananmen Square and U.S.-China relations, 1989-1993
China Through Western Eyes: Manuscript Records of Traders, Travellers, Missionaries and Diplomats, 1792-1942
China Inland Mission, 1865-1951: From the School of Oriental and African Studies, London
Asian Economic History: Series One: The Opium Trade and the UN Commission on Narcotic Drugs, 1945-48
Asian Economic History: Series Two: Economic Development in Brunei, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Singapore, South Korea and Taiwan, 1950-1980
Bibliography of Asian StudiesBAS contains citation records on all subjects (especially in the humanities and the social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published in Western-languages from 1971 to the present. The online BAS has all the data from BAS print editions from 1971 to 1991, which included citations to periodical articles, monographs, book chapters, conference proceedings, etc. But BAS has not added monographs published since 1992, so users need to search WorldCat for recently published monographs. BAS has identified 100+ most important periodicals in Asian Studies and indexed them on a priority basis.
Database of the National People’s Congress 历届全国人大会议资料信息NPC Database is a collection of reports, primarily by People’s Daily and People’s Daily Online, on National People’s Congress, from the 1st Session of 1st NPC to the 2nd Session of the 11th NPC.
This collection includes: Deputy Lists, Agendas, Conference Updates, Documents and Reports, Resolutions and Statements, Leaders’ Activities, Selected Proposals, Suggestions of the Deputies, News Reports, Pictures, Press Conferences, Important Commentaries, Video Reports, etc. With complete, full-spectrum contents, it’s an authoritative database of NPC agendas, topics, resolutions and related reports.
Digital dictionary of Buddhism 電子佛教辭典A compilation of Buddhist technical terminology texts, temples, schools, persons, etc. that are found in East Asian Buddhist canonical sources. Since much of what East Asian Buddhists have written about is the Buddhism of India, Central Asia, and Tibet, the content of this database / dictionary / encyclopedia / translation glossary is pan-Buddhist in character. Dictionaries and other reference sources are in many East Asian languages (Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Pali, Sanskrit and Tibetan).
The digital collection includes more than 550,000 pages of the following English and Chinese newspapers:
The North-China Herald 北华捷报（1850-1941）
The North-China Daily News 字林西报（1865-1951）
The North-China Desk Hong List字林西报行名录（1872-1941）
The Chinese Shipping List & Advertiser 上海新报 (1862-1872)
Hu Bao 沪报 (1882-1908)
Han Bao 汉报 (1894-1900)
Xiao Xian Bao 消闲报 (1898-1906)
The 8 newspapers included in the database and their coverage of periods are:
• 聯合報 United Daily News - 1951 to present
• 經濟日報 Economic Daily News - 1967 to present
• 聯合晚報 United Evening News - 1988 to present
• 美洲世界日報 World Journal – 2000 to present
• Upaper – 2007 to present
• 民生報 Min Sheng Daily - 1978 to 2006
• 星報 Star News - 1999 to 2006
• 歐洲日報 Europe Daily – 2000 to 2009
Major national newspapers include 《解放日报》《新华日报》《北京益世报》《大刚报》, and major local newspapers include 《华北日报》《冀热察导报》《绥远西北日报》《黑龙江日报》《汉口市民日报》《山东民国日报》《东南日报》《福建日报》《阵中日报（桂林）》《西康国民日报》《贵州商报》《西京日报》《青海民国日报》《宁夏民国日报》《琼崖民国日报》《新疆日报》etc.
The contents would include “二十五史”、“通鉴系列”、“新编诸子集成”、“清人十三经注疏”、“史料笔记丛刊”、“学术笔记丛刊”、“古典文学基本丛书”、“佛教典籍选刊”、“全宋文”. The database is searchable full-text, and comparisons with the image versions of the text can be made. Specialized functions are provided to use various categorized lists as access points, and most importantly, not only simplified and traditional characters can be searched, but also variant versions of people’s names, places and titles can be simultaneously retrieved.