It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
In 2020, Bloomberg launched the Disaster Recovery Service at academic institutions in response to campus closures due to COVID-19, which allowed Yale researchers to access the Bloomberg Terminals remotely.
The Disaster Recovery Service and the remote access that it granted are slated to end on Saturday, April 30. Starting May 1, Yale students, faculty, and staff who wish to use Bloomberg must do so on-campus. Requests for remote access are no longer accepted. The Getting Started with Bloomberg guide has been updated and includes helpful information for new and existing users, including locations of Library and SOM terminals. Note: Yale Library does not support the Bloomberg terminal at the Law School.
Start your economic research with Yale Library resources! Find books, journal articles, data, and time series. This guide links to databases, newspapers, working papers, country, and economic information.
Bloomberg Professional provides real-time and historical financial market & economic data, with international coverage of all sectors. Use it to find company financials, stock market indices, news, analyst reports, and much more.
Economic and financial time-series database covering 150 countries and 6,500 different data series. Data on stock markets available from 1690, exchange rates from 1590, interest rates from 1700, commodities from 1500, and inflation from 1264. Data is available as a downloadable spreadsheet or graph.
Available since 1948, this database provides country data for most IMF members including exchange rates, monetary statistics, prices, production, labor, international liquidity, international transactions, government accounts, national accounts and population.
Founded in 1920, this think tank produces research to "encourage ... investigation, research, and discovery, and the application of knowledge ... in the fields of economic, social, and industrial science."
A collaborative effort of hundreds of volunteers in 102 countries to enhance the dissemination of research in Economics and related sciences. The heart of the project is a decentralized bibliographic database of working papers, journal articles, books, books chapters and software components.
Wharton Research Data Services, often referred to as WRDS, is a research platform that provides access to a variety of different datasets across multiple disciplines. While access to the WRDS platform is made available by the Yale School of Management, all Yale University faculty, students, and researchers are eligible for access and may use the currently available data. Access to WRDS requires users to have an individual account.