The Cambridge Companion to Christianity and the Environment by
A guide to the complex relationship between Christianity and the environment. Explains the key concepts concerning Christianity and the environment, outlines the historical development of this relationship from antiquity to the present, and explores important contemporary issues.
T&T Clark Handbook of Christian Theology and Climate Change by
Structured in seven main parts, the handbook explores: 1) the need for collaboration with disciplines outside of Christian theology to address climate change; 2) the need to find common moral ground for such collaboration; 3) the difficulties posed by collaborating with other Christian traditions from within; 4) the questions that emerge from such collaboration for understanding the story of God's work; and 5) God's identity and character; 6) the implications of such collaboration for ecclesial praxis; and 7) concluding reflections examining whether this volume does justice to issues of race, gender, class, other animals, religious diversity, geographical divides and carbon mitigation.
Routledge Handbook of Religion and Ecology by
Presents contrasting ways of thinking about "religion" and about "ecology" and about ways of connecting the two terms. Discusses dynamics of change within religious traditions as well as their roles in responding to global challenges such as climate change, water, conservation, food and population.
Routledge Handbook of Gender and Environment by
Provides critical analyses of the gender dimensions of a wide range of topics, from sustainable development and climate change politics, to queer ecology and interspecies ethics in the so-called Anthropocene.
Berkshire Encyclopedia of Sustainability (Online) by
An introduction to the moral worlds, axial concepts, social practices, and major topics related to sustainability. Coverage ranges widely, from the promise and problems of global and indigenous religions to major theories in philosophy and environmental ethics, and then to professional practices and social movements.
Encyclopedia of Ecology by
Includes over 500 detailed entries, covering a range of topics, including Global Ecology, Human Ecology, and System Ecology.
The Encyclopedia of Ecology and Environmental Management (Online) by
Provides a complete one-volume guide to the core definitions and issues associated with pure and applied ecology.
Encyclopedia of Theoretical Ecology (Online) by
An overview of theoretical ecology through a series of topical entries centered on both ecological and statistical themes.
A Dictionary of Ecology (Online) by
The most comprehensive dictionary of ecology available. Contains over 6,000 entries on all aspects of ecology. Also contains new web links for dozens of entries - which are accessed and kept up to date via the Dictionary of Ecology companion website.
The Wiley Blackwell Companion to Religion and Ecology (Online) by
Contains original chapters on religion and ecology that are written by a diverse group of thinkers across various world religions. The book seeks to show how religions might respond to ecological destruction and is an invitation into collaborative thought and action.
@YALELIBRARY
© 2022 Yale University Library • All Rights Reserved
