Yale University Library Research Guides: Environmental Design : Environment

Top Databases

Environment Complete
Covers agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, and urban planning.
GreenFILE
Offers information covering human impacts on the environment.
ProQuest natural science collection
Includes the Agricultural & Environmental Science Database, Biological Science Database, and Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database and provides full-text titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more.
ABI/INFORM collection
Indexing, abstracts, and full-text of scholarly and trade journal articles in business, management, and trade.
Business Source Complete
Provides bibliographic and full text content for scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 in disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.

Finding resources on the environment

Environmental Studies is the study of human interaction with their environment, either built or natural. It is a hugely multidisciplinary field and the recommended databases on the left side of this page are only a small sampling of what's available to you through the Yale University Library. Use the search boxes on the right side of this page to find additional databases and journals.

Hot Topic: Life Cycle Assessment

Life Cycle Assessment (LCA) or Life Cycle Analysis is a tool used to analyze the environmental impact of a product, building technique, process, or materials used.

The Sustainable Facilities Tool (a section of the US General Services Administration) has a page devoted to LCA and buildings, with many helpful links.