Indexes and abstracts international journals, books, reports, dissertations, and unpublished papers that have articles on policing and race and the criminal justice system.

Source of global environmental news and information

Provides journals, magazines, and newspapers from ethnic and minority presses in various communities across the United States.

A full text database of publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject including business, education, the arts, health sciences, history, political science, public policy, sociology and pop culture. Publications include academic and scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and pamphlets, conference proceedings, government and NGO publications. 1978 - present.

Link to a variety of news resources at Yale, including some local news sources

NexisUni includes a mix of sources: newspapers, magazines, TV and radio transcripts, company and industry information, and legal information, including local administrative codes and regulations. From the main NexisUni interface, you can either enter a legal citation or topic to search (in any of the boxes on the first page)

International literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences

Allows searching of a specific neighborhood for the information on toxic sources within that area

Coalition of various cities to engage in actions that reduce metropolitan carbon footprint

Resources provided by the Office of Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy to facilitate more efficient energy use

Provides items that may be useful for case study by county

The world's most widely used green building rating system. LEED certification provides a framework for healthy, highly efficient, and cost-saving green buildings, which offer environmental, social and governance benefits.

The Green Building Information Gateway is a global platform to celebrate the organizations, brands, and people contributing to green buildings around the world.

This is part of a growing body of work exploring the UN Sustainable Development Goals in practice and looking more broadly at sustainable and ethical practice within the architectural profession and the built environment.