This set of 555 reels of microfilm includes documents and serial publications of the League of Nations. This guide gives a very helpful overview of the materials within the scope of the collection. To identify which documents and publications are available and which reels of microfilm you'll need, consult either this online list or League of Nations Documents, 1919-1946: A Descriptive Guide and Key to the Microfilm Collection, available in print in the Marx Science and Social Science Library. The reels of microfilm can be requested from LSF for use in one of Yale's libraries.

The League of Nations Official Journal is available through Hein Online. (Subscription database available to the Yale community.)

Try an author search for League of Nations (or League of Nations Secretariat) to find documents and publications produced by the League. Use a subject search to find materials by or about the League. If you're searching for a particular document or publication, try a title search, but note that the item you need might be available in the microfilm set--so, if it's not in Orbis, check out the microfilm index or the online guide linked above.

The site, from the Indiana University Center for the Study of Global Change, includes digitized photographs from the League of Nations Archives. The "Sources" section features a timeline, a bibliography, and an extensive research guide to reference works about the League of Nations.

This digital collection from Northwestern University Library contains the full text of 260 League of Nations Documents that focus on the League's founding, its published international statistics, and its work toward disarmament. Search or browse the available documents (1919-1946) or view the Statistical Yearbook (1926-1944).

"This is a collection of treaties and subsequent treaty actions registered with and published by the Secretariat of the League of Nations pursuant to Article 18 of its Covenant. It contains the texts of treaties and records of subsequent treaty actions published in 205 volumes of the League of Nations Treaty Series." Available online from the United Nations Treaty Collection.

"LONSEA illustrates the networking activities of internationalists and the various connections of international organisations. [...] LONSEA is primarily based upon the content of the Handbook of International Organisations which was edited by the League of Nations in eight volumes from 1921 to 1938. The Handbook series allows us not only to depict the proceedings of major international organisations but also to approach the immense variety of international civil society activities in the field. LONSEA includes each of the organisations and activities mentioned in the Handbook series. In addition to this LONSEA includes the content of the League of Nations’ personnel files from 1919 to 1946."

Microfilm collection from the Library of Congress; consult this print index in the SML Microform Reading Room to locate materials related to the Paris Peace Conference and the League of Nations.

For other presidential papers, speeches, and documents, the American Presidency Project is a good place to begin your research.

Search the full text of U.S. Congressional materials, including the Serial Set, the Congressional Record, hearings, and more. (Subscription database available to the Yale community.)

At Yale (Manuscripts and Archives): "The World War I (House Collection) is an annotated list of personal papers in Manuscripts and Archives of Edward M. House and his associates related to World War I. The Edward Mandell House Papers, augmented by those of his colleagues, constitutes one of the major collections of archival resources on the Wilsonian era and the formation of the League of Nations." Includes the papers of "The Inquiry," a group of experts assembled at the request of President Wilson to prepare for a peace conference following World War I.

At NARA (College Park, MD): The National Archives and Records Administration has a collection of films from the League of Nations, including recorded conferences and documentaries. For more information about using NARA's resources, consult this subject guide.

The United Nations Office at Geneva: The archives catalog of the UN Office at Geneva includes records for primary sources related to the League of Nations. The archival collections "are a unique source of information not only about the League (1919-1946), but also about peace movements and international relations in general from the end of the nineteenth century." Yale has the print Guide to the Archives of the League of Nations, 1919-1946.