This subject guide is intended to help students gain familiarity with the Dead Sea Scrolls.
Here you will find:
- Info on nomenclature of the DSS.
- Databases and text resources to access the DSS.
- Websites and journals that focus on research on the DSS.
- Encyclopedias and handbooks to begin research on the DSS.
- Major book series on the scrolls and select monographs
T&T Clark Companion to the Dead Sea Scrolls (Online) by
Comprises over 70 articles, exploring the entire body of the key texts and documents labelled as Dead Sea Scrolls. Beginning with a section on the complex methods used in discovering, archiving and analysing the Scrolls, the focus moves to consideration of the Scrolls in their various contexts: political, religious, cultural, economic and historical.
The Dead Sea Scrolls Reader, Second Edition (2 vols.) by
Contains the original-language text with facing English translation, mostly based on the DJD editions.
The Dead Sea Scrolls Study Edition (Online) by
A study guide to the the Dead Sea Scrolls. Contains newly edited Hebrew and Aramaic transcriptions and English translations and summaries of all the biblical and nonbiblical scrolls found at Qumran.
This link opens in a new window
T&T Clark Encyclopedia of Second Temple Judaism Volume One (Online) by
Provides a comprehensive reference resource of over 600 scholarly articles aimed at scholars and students interested in Judaism of the Second Temple Period. Divided into two volumes.
T&T Clark Encyclopedia of Second Temple Judaism Volume Two (Online) by
This volume presents an overview of respective contexts of the discipline set within the broad framework of historical chronology corresponding to a set of full-color, custom-designed maps.
@YALELIBRARY
© 2022 Yale University Library • All Rights Reserved