Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Yale University Library Today's Hours: Search the websiteOff-campus access

Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery (OMS): Databases

This guide is for the OMS residency program and clinic at YNHH

Databases


Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) is a scholarly, full text database providing coverage to 1800 publications in most academic fields of study. Strong coverage for dentistry.

EMBASE
Embase (Ovid) is a biomedical and pharmacological database containing bibliographic records with citations, abstracts and indexing derived from biomedical articles in peer reviewed journals, and is especially strong in its coverage of drug and pharmaceutical research.

MEDLINE
MEDLINE (Ovid) is a comprehensive biomedicine database containing over 18 million records, mostly of journal articles. MEDLINE covers basic research in the biomedical and the clinical sciences as well as major health-related disciplines including dental science and oral health. Records are indexed using Medical Subject Headings (MeSH). Coverage 1950+

PubMed@Yale
PubMed is developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information at the U.S. National Library of Medicine, located at the National Institute of Health . PubMed citations and abstracts cover the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine and preclinical sciences.

Scopus 
Scopus (Elsevier) covers scientific, technical, medical and social science literature. Coverage is worldwide, with more than half of Scopus content originating from outside North America. Includes Embase and Medline records.

VisualDx
VisualDx is a diagnostic clinical decision support system designed to enhance diagnostic accuracy, aid therapeutic decisions, and improve patient safety.  Clinicians can build a custom differential diagnosis across general medicine or use the search function to access patient-specific clinical information and medical images.

Web of Science
Web of Science (ISI) consists of seven databases containing information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals, books, book series, reports  and  conferences. Databases include  Science  Citation Index Expanded (1899+). Strong coverage for medical sciences and related disciplines.