Baines, Anthony. The Oxford Companion to Musical Instruments. Oxford: Oxford University Press,

1992.  [Ref. ML 102 I5 B162]

The New Grove Dictionary of Musical Instruments.  Ed. Stanley Sadie. 3 vols. London: Macmillan

                              Press, 1984.  [Ref. ML 102 I5 N53+ 1984]

The Organ: An Encyclopedia. ed. Douglas E. Bush, Richard Kassel. New York: Routledge, 2006.

                              [Ref. ML 102 O68 O6+]

Pape, Uwe, ed.  Lexikon norddeutscher Orgelbauer. 3 vols.  Berlin : Pape Verlag, c2009-  [ML106 G37 L63, vol. 1 to date; vol. 2 to be published October 2012]

               Praet, Willfried. Orgelwoordenboek / Organ Dictionary. Zwijndrecht: CEOS, 1989.  [ML 108 O68]

 c. Church Music

               Carpenter, Bil.  Uncloudy Days:  The Gospel Music Encyclopedia.  San Francisco:  Backbeat Books, 2005. 

                              [Ref ML 102 G676 C2]

Carroll, Joseph Robert.  Compendium of Liturgical Music Terms. Toledo: Gregorian Institute of

America, 1964.  [Ref. ML 108 C319 C7]

Cusic, Don.  Encyclopedia of Contemporary Christian Music:  Pop, Rock, and Worship.  Santa Barbara, Calif.:  Greenwood Press, 2010.  [ML105 E562+]

Davidson, James R.  A Dictionary of Protestant Church Music. Metuchen: Scarecrow Press,

1975.  [Ref. ML 102 C56 D252]

               Encyclopedia of American Gospel Music. ed. W. K. McNeil. New York: Routledge, 2005.

Encyclopédie des musiques sacrées. Ed. Jacques Porte. 4 vols. Paris: Editions Labergerie,1968-70. 

[Ref. ML 102 C561 E5]

               Fischer, Albert Friedrich Wilhelm. Kirchenlieder-Lexikon: hymnologisch-literarische Nachweisungen

über ca. 4500 der wichtigsten und verbreititsten Kirchenlieder aller Zeiten in alphabetischer

Folge nebst einer Übersicht der Liederdichter.  Gotha, 1878-79.  Reprint: Hildesheim: Olms, 1967.  [Ref. ML 102 H9 F529 1878a]

Hughes, Dom Anselm.  Liturgical Terms for Music Students. Boston: McLaughlin & Reilly, 1940.

[Ref. ML 108 H893 L7]

               Hustad, Don.  Dictionary-Handbook to Hymns for the Living Church.  Carol Stream: Hope Publishing,

1978.  [ML 102 H95 H9]

               Julian, John.   A Dictionary of Hymnology. London: J. Murray, 1892.  [ML 102 H95 J9]  2nd ed.,

1907. Reprinted 1908, 1915, 1958, and 1985: Grand Rapids, MI: Kregel.  2 vols.

                              [Ref. ML 102 H95 J9 1985]

               Key Words in Church Music. Ed. Carl Schalk. St. Louis: Concordia, 1978.  [ML 102 C56 K4]

               Komponisten und Liederdichter des Evangelischen Gesangbuchs. Ed. Wolfgang Herbst. Göttingen:

                              Vandenhoeck & Ruprecht, 1999.  [BV 325 K66]

               Kornmüller, Utto.  Lexikon der kirchlichen Tonkunst.  Brixen: A. Weger, 1870.  [ML 102 C56 K8]

2nd ed.: Regensburg: Coppenrath, 1891-95.  Reprint: Hildesheim: Olms, 1975.

                              [Ref. ML 102 C56 K8 1891a]

Kümmerle, Salomon. Encyklopädie der evangelischen Kirchenmusik. 4 vols. Gütersloh: Bertelsmann,

                              1888-95. [oYUL]  Reprint: Hildesheim: G. Olms, 1974.  [Ref. ML 102 C56 K9 1888a]

Long, Siobhan.  The Bible in Music: A Dictionary of Songs, Works, and More.  Lanham, Maryland: Rowman & Littlefield, 2015. [ML 102 C56 L849]

Nicholson, David, comp. A Dictionary of Plainsong. 2 vols. [Private ed., S.l., 1971]

                              [Ref. ML 102 C45 N6+]

Ortigue, Joseph Louis d'.  Dictionnaire liturgique, historique et théorique de plain-chant et de musique

d'église...religieuse. Paris: Migne, 1853.  [oYUL]  Reprint: New York: Da Capo, 1971.

                              [Ref. ML 102 C459 O7+]

               Poultney, David. Dictionary of Western Church Music. Chicago: American Library Association, 1991.

[Ref. ML 102 C56 P8]

               Swain, Joseph Peter. Historical Dictionary of Sacred Music. Lanham: Scarecrow Press, 2006.

                              [ML 102 C56 S9]

Weissenbäck, Andreas.  Sacra musica: Lexikon der katholischen Kirchenmusik. Klosterneuberg bei

Wien: Augustinus-Druckerei, 1937.  [ML 102 S123 W4]

               Worship Music: A Concise Dictionary. Ed. Edward Foley. Collegeville, MN: Litrugical Press, 2000.

                              [Ref. ML 102 C56 W9]

               Choral Music

               Unger, Melvin P. Historical Dictionary of Choral Music. Lanham: Scarecrow Press, 2010.

[Ref. ML102 C5 U5]