A handbook that offers assistance to ministers, organists, and choir directors interested in selecting hymns, organ music, and choral music appropriate to the lesson appointed for worship. It is conceived in terms of a specific calendar of readings, but may be employed wherever musical choices are to be based on scriptural references.

A dictionary of composer biographies and their organ music

German title: Repertorium Orgelmusik. This selective bibliography and bio-bibliography covers composers, works, and editions in 57 countries from1150-2000. Vol 1 covers solo music; vol. 2, music for organ and other instruments.

A guide to composers and organ repertory of 20th-century Italy

This is the 3rd edition, in two volumes: Vol. 1, Historical survey; and vol. 2: Biographical catalog. Bibliographical references, p. 328-363, and indexes.

A bibliography of organ music, choral preludes, and instrumental settings of hymns.

A guide to composers and organ works

This reference work catalogs music for organ and harpsichord written by more than 700 women composers from 40 countries. Compiler Adel Heinrich has expanded the organ and harpsichord repertoire to include choir and instruments accompanying organ and harpsichord. She provides more detailed information about each work than can be found in any other reference book on women composers. In addition to biographies for each woman, Heinrich supplies listings of individual compositions, and includes descriptions and sources whenever possible. Each composition is listed in both the Instrumentation Index and the Title Index. Publishers, library sources, and recording companies with their addresses are also provided. There is also a chronological listing of composers by country. Two appendices list a large number of women who have either written music for organ and harpsichord with no specific titles known, or have performed on one or both instruments. This reference book is a valuable resource for organists, harpsichordists, teachers, choral and instrumental conductors, and planners of festivals and recitals.

A bibliography of music by women composers for harpsichord, organ, and piano. Includes biographical information

A catalog of organ music, including chorale preludes.

A bibliography of keyborard, organ, and piano music from 1450-1830.

This bibliography covers material from the 16th through the 20th centuries and lists works that keyboard performers can use in programs without involving other instrumentalists or singers. The book begins with a brief introduction to clavichord, harpsichord, and organ music throughout the centuries and is followed by the representative listing of more than 325 works, arranged alphabetically by the more than 220 composers covered. This literature spans five centuries, several nationalities, many different styles, a wide range of compositional techniques, and all types of ensembles. The degree of difficulty varies widely, though most are within the grasp of even modest performers. Wherever possible, sources for all scores have been cited, while those out of print have been cited to recordings or even addresses of composers and arrangers. A series of appendixes provide further useful information, including a discography, addresses of libraries, and addresses of music publishers. This original reference work will be a valuable asset to students of keyboard pedagogy, as well as for professional musicians and music scholars.

A history of 4-hand organ music and a list of music (p. 134-179). Also includes a discography, bibliographical references, and an index.

"This book presents music titles in which the organ is part of a chamber ensemble. Alphabetized by composer, entries contain the bibliographical information for each title and a brief commentary or description, as well as information on the level of difficulty, timing, mood, fingerings/pedalings, and other performance aids. The selections are suitable for concerts and religious services and are written in a variety of styles, from Baroque to contemporary." "This catalogue will be of interest to church organists searching for a piece for organ and brass appropriate for Easter, visiting instrumentalists choosing music for a Sunday service, teachers introducing their organ students to the experience of accompanying a violin, and instrumentalists seeking a composition to play with the organ, among many others."--BOOK JACKET.Title Summary field provided by Blackwell North America, Inc. All Rights Reserved