Concise and engaging, this text covers a wide range of reference sources for research in all genres of music. Through this practical introduction to the key concepts of music research, students will develop a firm understanding of the tools used to gather data, including what types of sourcesexist, how they are arranged, and how they may best be used to do research.

A great guide to music resources and music research in general. Contains annotated bibliographies of dictionaries, encyclopedias, periodical and dissertation indexes, thematic catalogs, music histories, music literature, and more. Includes sections on library catalog searching, style manuals, and citations. (Music Library Reference section)

Another comprehensive guide to reference sources and research in music. (Music Library Reference section)

Published by the in the series Wissenschaftliche Ablhandluneng (Institute of Medieval Music), Bd. 95. The work includes bibliographic references.

A publication of the Orgelwissenschaftlichen Forschungsstelle im Musikwissenschaftlichen Seminar der Westfälischen Wilhelms-Universität.

Surveys the literature of Christian church music in both the Catholic and Protestant traditions. Focuses on church music but also includes a selection of works on liturgy and worship as they relate to church music. (Music Library Stacks)

Also, 1961 reprint at LSF: ML128.S2 W3 1961 (LC).

This fully updated second edition is a selective annotated bibliography of all relevant published resources relating to church and worship music in the United States.

Vols. 1-2 Komponisten; Vol. 3 Literaturübersicht und Messentitel.

Also at Divinity.

Copies also available at LSF and Trowbridge Reading Room, Divinity Library