It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Yale libraries will be closed Nov. 25 – Jan. 5. Online services and access to library materials will continue. See COVID-19 library updates.
CINDA contains bibliographic references to measurements, calculations, reviews, and evaluations of neutron cross-sections and other microscopic neutron data; it also includes index references to computer libraries of numerical neutron data available from four regional neutron data centers.
Kaye and Laby's tables of data, formulae, graphs, and charts have historically been a go-to resource for scientists working in physics and chemistry. Topics include fundamental constants, fiber-optics, superconductivity, Raman spectroscopy, and more. This is the archived page.
The NIST Chemistry WebBook provides access to data compiled and distributed by NIST under the Standard Reference Data Program. It contains thermochemical data, reaction data, spectral data, ion energetics data, gas chromatography data, and diatomic molecule constants.
Contains an elemental data index, periodic table, list of physical constants, atomic spectroscopy data, molecular spectroscopic data, atomic & molecular data, X-ray and gamma-ray data, radiation dosimetry data, nuclear physics data, condensed matter data, and several other reference data sets.
The authority for chemical and physical information for students or laboratory scientists in search of quick data. It includes a wealth of mathematical information and good sections on chemical nomenclature and structures. Beilstein references and Chemical Abstract registry numbers are also included. Excellent glossary.
Covers the basics of particle detection mechanisms, as well as the techniques and detectors from the smallest to the largest that are on the market today. Provides information on all application fields including nuclear and particle technology, geological dating, space science, medical and life sciences, and radiation protection.
The DOE Data Explorer (DDE) is a portal to research data, including computer similations, numeric data files, graphical information, maps, multimedia, and other files. The data contained herein was generated by DOE-sponsored research in various disciplines.
The Durham HepData Project has data comprising total and differential cross sections, structure functions, fragmentation functions, distribuitions of jet measures, polarisations, and other information from a wide range of interactions.
The National Nuclear Data Center (NNDC) collects, evaluates, and disseminates nuclear physics data for basic nuclear research and for applied nuclear technologies. The NNDC is a worldwide resource for nuclear data.