Oxford bibliographies offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on specific topics in across varied subject areas. Search for bibliographic "articles," especially within the "Atlantic History" module.

The key source for searching scholarly literature in U.S. history. Unlike JSTOR, America History and Life is current and includes books and dissertations. Tip: Search book titles to find book reviews.

The primary resource to find resources on history outside North America. Covers scholarly literature published between 1955 and the present. Materials in many languages are indexed.

An overview of discovery tools and search strategies as well as Yale's collections.

Offers instant access to the theories, practices, and consequences of economic and business activity in the West, from the last half of the 15th century to the mid-19th century. It combines the strengths of two pre-eminent collections — the Goldsmiths' Library of Economic Literature at the University of London Library and the Kress Collection of Business and Economics at the Harvard Business School — along with supplementary materials from the Seligman Collection at Columbia.

Contains books, maps, artwork, and other primary source materials from the Gilder Lehrman Collection. It is divided into two modules: Module 1 Settlement, Commerce, Revolution and Reform: 1493-1859; and Module 2 Civil War, Reconstruction and the Modern Era: 1860-1945.

America's historical imprints is a collection of searchable monographs, pamphlets, broadsides, government documents and ephemera related to American history.
Limiting to “American Pamphlets, Series 1, 1820-1922” (New-York Historical Society), See index heading under “Economics and Trade” for “Currency Question”