Payne Theological Seminary and A.M.E. Church ArchiveIncludes two sub-collections organized into twenty-one thematic categories of images and textual materials for the study of the history of the African Methodist Episcopal (A.M.E.) denomination and Black Church tradition while chronicling the leadership and legacy of Payne Theological Seminary.
Black Catholic Archives
African American Catholics of the United States Special Collections: Marquette UniversityContains over 200 images of African American clergy, religious, and laity, plus others in ministry to them, in parishes and schools, religious communities, and lay organizations since 1900. Archives staff selected the images from the records of the Black and Indian Mission Collection, the Catholic Negro-American Mission Board, and the National Black Sisters Conference (NBSC).
National Black Catholic Clergy Caucus RecordsHeld by the University of Notre Dame, this collection includes records of the NBCCC dating from 1964 to 2016; with files from board meetings and general meetings, chronological files, membership lists, files organized by Rev. Cyprian Davis, OSB, newsletters, printed ephemera, correspondence, memoranda, minutes, reports, clippings, and other documents concerning the activities and interests of the organization.
National Office of Black Catholics (NOBC): St. Thomas University LibraryThe National Office for Black Catholics (NOBC) was an organization of black Catholics in the United States, headquartered in Washington, DC. The records in this collection document NOBC’s major activities and administrative operations, as well as those of its affiliated organizations, including the National Black Lay Catholic Caucus, National Black Catholic Clergy Caucus, National Black Sisters Conference, and the American Catholic Lay Network.
Civil Rights History Project (Library of Congress)A a national survey of existing oral history collections with relevance to the Civil Rights movement to obtain justice, freedom and equality for African Americans and to record and make widely accessible new interviews with people who participated in the struggle. The project was initiated in 2010 with the survey and with interviews beginning in 2011.
Mississippi Freedom ProjectAn archive of 200+ oral history interviews conducted with veterans of the civil rights movement and notable residents of the Mississippi Delta. The collection centers on activism and organizing in partnership with the Sunflower County Civil Rights Organization in Sunflower, Mississippi.