Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Yale University Library Today's Hours: Search the websiteOff-campus access

Bioinformatics Tools: Plant Resources

This guide contains a curated set of resources and tools that will help you with your research data analysis. It also includes those medical library workshops available at Yale University on many of these bioinformatics tools.

Plant Resources

GoMapMan - Gene functional annotations in the plant sciences. Includes genes of Arabidopsis and 3 crop species (potato, tomato, rice).

NPACT - A curated database of plant derived natural compounds that exhibit anti-cancerous activity. Cukrrently 1574 entries with information on structure, properties, cancer type, cell lines, inhibitory values, molecular targets, commercial suppliers, drug likness of compounds

PGDD - A database used to identify and catalog plant genes in terms of intragenome or cross-genome syntenic relationships. Currently 33 genomes (June 2014)

PIECE - A plant gene structure comparison and evolution database of 25 species

PlantRNA - Database for tRNA sequences of plants and algae.

Plant Transcription Factor Database (PlnTFDB) provides putatively complete sets of transcription factors (TFs) and other transcriptional regulators  in plant species whose genomes have been completely sequenced and annotated.

Plant microRNA Database (PMRD) integrates available plant miRNA data deposited in public databases, collected from the  literature, and data generated in-house.

 SALAD is a motif-based database of protein annotations for plant comparative genomics. Contains information on proteome data sets of rice, sorghum, Arabidopsis thaliana, grape, a lycophyte, a moss, algae, and yeast.

Biomedical Sciences Research Support

Profile Photo
Lori Bronars
Contact:
219 Prospect St., PO Box 208111 New Haven, CT 06520-8111

Marx Science and Social Science Library | Yale University Library C38 Kline Tower
Yale University
203 432 6213