The Literary Fund (Royal Literary Fund, or RLF, from 1842) was founded in 1790 by dissenting minister David Williams to support writers in need. Authors that the Fund has assisted include Samuel Taylor Coleridge, James Hogg, John Clare, Joseph Conrad, Bram Stoker, D.H. Lawrence, and James Joyce. The collection includes case files for these and many other lesser-known figures. Accessing the link requires being logged-in to the Yale VPN.

A digital collection of literary works from the Corvey Castle Library (Victor Amadeus, the Landgrave of Hesse-Rotenberg (1779–1834)'s library). The collection focuses on the 1820s and 1830s and includes more than 3250 English-language works by over 1250 different writers, many by women writers relatively unknown today, as well many other works in French and German. A key resource for British Romantic era writing. Access via link requires being logged-in to the Yale VPN.

Popular street literature, especially ballads. In the 1870s, Thomas Crampton sold his collection of ballads printed c. 1860-1870 to the BL. Included is also Reverend Sabine Baring-Gould collection of ballads donated to the British Museum in the late 1890s. Most of the latter items date from 1800 to 1870.

Database of digitized archival materials from the Beinecke, the British Library, the British Institute in Florence, the Cornwall Record Office, and other repositories. Includes materials related to the Grand Tour by or about figures such as Thomas Jones (1742-1803), Richard Lassels, Edward Lear, William Marlow (1740-1813), John Stuart Mill, Jacob More, William Pars, Thomas Patch, Joshua Reynolds, Henry Crabb Robinson, Thomas Rowlandson, Sir Philip Sidney, Tobias Smollett, Joseph Spence, Mariana Starke, Henry Swinburne, Francis Towne, J.M.W. Turner, Joseph Wright, of Derby, Richard Wilson (1713-1782).

Nineteenth-Century Disability: Cultures and Contexts is an interdisciplinary collection of primary texts and images on physical and cognitive disability in the long nineteenth century (c. 1780 to 1914). Its primary goal is to immerse users in the cultures and concepts that shaped embodied experience in the nineteenth century. Currently comprising over 50 items, the reader emphasizes the technologies, institutions, and representations in literature and popular culture that shaped ideas about disability which are still current today.

A fully searchable edition of the largest body of texts detailing the lives of non-elite people ever published, containing 197,745 criminal trials held at London's central criminal court.

The Archive provides free access to all of Eliot's writings: the standard "Cabinet Edition" of the novels and short stories, her complete poetry, her translations, and all her non-fiction essays. There are also nearly 1000 documents pertaining to George Eliot, including reviews of her works, early biographical studies by those who knew her, and newspaper clippings about her. The database also includes interactive maps that show the sites and routes of Eliot's travels to Italy.

This digital edition incorporates the complete text of the four-volume print edition, The Letters of Christina Rossetti, edited by Antony H. Harrison. All 2124 letters may be read in chronological order or searched by full text or recipient.

The Poetess Archive Database contains a bibliography of over 4,000 entries for works by and about writers working in and against the "poetess tradition," the extraordinarily popular, but much criticized, flowery poetry written in Britain and America between 1750 and 1900.

Provides access to citations of books (and chapters in books), journal articles, conference papers, and dissertations concerning general and comparative literature, linguistics in general and of all modern languages, all modern literatures, and folklore. Indexes resources back to the 1850s, some of which are linked to full text. Also provides access to the latest version of the MLA directory of periodicals but excludes book reviews..

The Oxford Dictionary of National Biography contains biographies of noteworthy people, no longer living, who inhabited or were connected with the British Isles.

A virtual library containing works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, full-text literature journals, and other key criticism and reference resources. For Victorian Literature author pages, see: https://www.proquest.com/lion/browseresults/113F1683C6554ED8PQ/1?accountid=15172

British periodicals provides access to the searchable full text of British periodicals from the late seventeenth to the early twentieth century. Subject areas covered include literature, philosophy, history, science, the fine arts and the social sciences.

British Newspapers, 1600-1950 is a comprehensive digital historic newspaper archive. It provides access to historic newspapers, newsbooks, ephemera and national & regional papers from British Isles. This interface searches: 17th-18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers,19th century British Library Newspapers, 19th century British Library Newspapers Part 2, and British Newspapers, Part 3: 1780-1950.

An evolving database of primary source documents and literary criticism relating to the nineteenth century.

An annotated bibliography of more than 1200 books that collect three or more short biographies of women covering 1830-1940, with a range of publications before and after those dates. The database provides information about more than 8600 individuals linked to the texts.

Orlando: Women's Writing in the British Isles from the Beginnings to the Present includes biographical and writing career entries on British women writers, selected non-British or international women writers, and selected British and international men. Also includes dated items representing events and processes (in the accounts of these writers, but also in the areas of history, science, medicine, economics, the law, and other contexts).