It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980 represents the single largest compilation of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries. The distinctive collection features hundreds of Hispanic American newspapers, including many long scattered and forgotten titles published in the 19th century.
The Chicano Times was a newspaper published in San Antonio from 1970 to 1977, focusing on Mexican American people, events, and issues. In 1972 it absorbed a similar paper published in Dallas called Chicano, and in 1977 it merged with another San Antonio newspaper (Westsider) to form the short-lived Chicano Times the Westsider. The Chicano Times is a rich resource for documenting the history and social concerns of Mexican American people in the San Antonio area during the turbulent 1970s.
Ethnic NewsWatch covers the time period from 1959 to the present and includes newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives.
Digitized Latin American Newspapers (LAN) provides more than 35 fully searchable newspapers published in the 19th and 20th centuries from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru, Venezuela, and elsewhere. LAN offers coverage of the people, issues, and events that shaped this region between 1805 and 1922.
A cooperative digital library for newspapers resources from the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean. CNDL provides access to digitized versions of Caribbean newspapers, gazettes, and other research materials on newsprint currently held in archives, libraries, and private collections. CNDL will have on-going newspaper digitization, expanding the geographic, temporal,
Independent voices is a collection of digitized magazines, journals, newsletters, and newspapers of the alternative press spanning the 1960's to the 1980's. It includes collections by feminists, the GI press, small literary magazines, underground newspapers, LGBT periodicals, the minority press (Latino, Black and Native American) and the extreme right-wing press.
The Historic Mexican and Mexican American Press collection documents and showcases historic Mexican and Mexican American publications published in Tucson, El Paso, Los Angeles, San Francisco, and Sonora, Mexico from the mid-1800s to the 1970s.
WorldCat is the world's largest library catalog. Contains millions of records of items owned by libraries around the world. It includes: books, films and slides, journals and newspapers (NOT individual articles), manuscripts, maps, musical scores, sounds recordings, computer files and videotapes. To find newspapers limit to SERIALS.