Information about the physical map collection, digitization, and GIS at Yale.

Maps from the Yale Collection that have been digitized.

Information about GIS at Yale.

Includes Elevation and rivers, Landcover, and Monsoons. For the class "Environment, History and Society in India."

A Finding Aid.

These include digitized versions of old maps, and more recent maps created for faculty use.

World countries atlas with facts statistics, photos, maps, flags, visual information about geography, history, people, demographics, government, economy, communications and transportation. CAUTION: INFORMATION UNCITED!

A collection of links to maps from 1900+, both political, physical, and specialized. From Columbia University.

Interactive map of the world that shows recent data on water, land, climate, population & culture, political & economic information, and environment and society.

The Perry-Castañeda Library Map Collection at UT-Austin includes multiple maps from all over Asia, 1980 - present.

More than 100 General Maps are available currently. Also includes a UN world map from 1945 and multiple UN Mission maps.

Contains both modern and historical maps, ordered by geographic region. Click a range to see more detailed countries.

Maps of the Himalayas and Nepal

Includes physical, political, and thematic maps.

Contains basic modern political maps of all countries in South Asia. Each map is linked to articles about that country from the Economist.

As the main arbiters of where, when, and how people may cross borders, individual countries still hold many of the keys to the immigration and integration trajectories of increasingly diverse flows of migrants. This growing list of country resource pages catalogues and contextualizes the migration experiences of many countries around the world.

Perry-Castañeda Map Collection (UT-Austin Library online) - Historical Maps collection includes multiple maps from all over Asia dating back to the early 1700s.

Includes "Imperial Gazeteer of India, Atlas" from both 1909 and 1931, and the Schwartzberg (1992) "A Historical Atlas of South Asia". Includes maps of winds, rainfall, temperature, vegetation, geologic features, agricultural products, population density, language, and religion.

A collection of historical political maps superimposed over Google physical maps.

Includes small scanned versions of historical maps from around the world, organized by cartographer.

Highly detailed map (in sections) of India and Pakistan from 1955. Includes forests, wetlands, elevations, mines, road construction materials, train tracks, sea ports, state forests, rivers, town/city sizes, etc.

From Columbia University. Includes links to topical maps ("Spread of Buddhism", political maps, and physical maps from 3300 BCE - 1900 CE.

This presentation consists of a brief history of Afghanistan, from the Persian Empire to the early 20th Century, as well as images of related maps from the collections of the Geography and Map Division, Library of Congress.

Contains both modern and historical maps, ordered by geographic region. Click a range to see more detailed countries.

A Finding Aid.

Europeana is a single access point to millions of books, paintings, films, museum objects and archival records that have been digitised throughout Europe. It is an authoritative source of information coming from European cultural and scientific institutions. This includes many historic maps.