It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Be sure to connect to the Yale Network via VPN before you attempt to open a library resource or database.
About SEC Filings
All publicly-held companies in the US must file financial information with the SEC (Securities and Exchange Commission).
You can locate financial information in the following filings for public companies other than mutual funds:
Form 10-Q (contains unaudited quarterly financial statements)
Form 10-K (contains audited annual financial statements)
Form 8-K (current information including preliminary earnings announcements)
Registration statements including Form S-1 (general registration statement under the Securities Act of 1933, used for new issuers) and Form F-6 (registration statement used by foreign issuers of American Depositary Receipts).
"The SEC’s EDGAR database provides free public access to corporate information, allowing you to quickly research a company’s financial information and operations by reviewing registration statements, prospectuses and periodic reports filed on Forms 10-K and 10-Q. You also can find information about recent corporate events reported on Form 8-K but that a company does not have to disclose to investors.
EDGAR also provides access to comment and response letters relating to disclosure filings made after August 1, 2004."
Request information for public records not posted to the web (usually dated prior to 1996) including SEC records and documents, historic Commission filings, special reports and studies, speeches, and testimony.
Databases That Collect SEC Filings
All publicly-held companies in the US must file financial information with the SEC (Securities and Exchange Commission). The following sources contain of corporate filings for public company research.
Requires registration for an individual account. FactSet Connect features comprehensive data and analytics on global financial and economic markets and companies, in a flexible, easy-to-use, web-based environment.
S&P Capital IQ provides both real-time and historical information on companies, markets, transactions, and people worldwide. Requires registering an individual account with a yale email address. Individuals that do not want to create an individual account can use S&P NetAdvantage for similar functionality.