The MLA Bibliography covers the years 1963 to the present and includes citations to journal articles from more than 3000 journals, monographs, essays, and dissertations related to research in all modern languages and literatures, literary theory, theatre, film and cultural studies.

A bibliographic resource offering coverage of hundreds of the world's foremost academic and popular film journals right up to the present day.

Film Index International is a major information resource for entertainment films and personalities produced in collaboration with the British Film Institute. Covers film and movie history, cinema studies, and world cinema.

Provides indexing, abstracts, and selected full-text from many sources, covering film, theatre, dance, stagecraft, television, and more. Full-text ranges from 1864 to the present.

An online database of information related to movies, actors, television shows, production crew personnel, and video games

Back issues of Cine Cubano, from its inaugural 1960 issue through 2019. Topics include film theory, approaches to film making, and film reviews.

Primary-source collection documents on the history and development of Cuban cinema from the Silent Era to the Revolution (1953-1959). The documents include unpublished photographs, newspaper clippings, lobby cards, yearbooks, and a complete run of the weekly magazine Cinema (1935-1965) and select issues of Cuba cinematográfica (1916-1917) scanned at the Cinemateca de Cuba in Havana, Cuba.

Digitized historical film magazines from the 1910s to the 1970s, providing students and researchers with easy access to rare and previously dispersed sources documenting the cinematographic history of Brazil.

Classic Mexican Cinema Online contains a collection of popular movie periodicals from the archives of Filmoteca de la UNAM in Mexico City. It includes chief magazines such as Cinema Reporter (1943-1965) and Cine Mundial (1954-1955). It also features extremely rare copies of El Cine Grafico from 1935 and of the weekly El Mundo Ilustrado (1902-1910). The true extent of the popularity of Mexican film is illustrated by Cinelandia (1931-1947), which was published in Hollywood both in Spanish and in English. This collection also includes dozens of film flyers, which were distributed on the streets to lure people into the cinema. Finally, this collection gives access to the personal scrap books of Fernando de Fuentes (1894-1958), one of the leading Latin-American filmmakers to this day.

A rapidly growing collection of scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. It is designed to make academic research readily accessible in PDF format. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology. Continuously expanding archives include Boletín del CEMLA (1955 - present) and the complete backfile of Darwiniana, published since 1922. As of June 2013, the database offers full text for more than 650 publications and 30 academic books from 18 countries.

The Hispanic American Periodicals Index contains citations to articles, book reviews, documents, original literary works, and other materials appearing in more than 400 social science and humanities journals published throughout the world.

Informe Académico provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines. The database offers a wide range of content both from and about Latin America and Spain.

A bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Continuously published since 1936, the Handbook offers Latin Americanists an essential guide to available resources.

PRISMA (Publicaciones y Revistas Sociales y Humanísticas) is a comprehensive reference resource providing 165 full-text scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities for the interdisciplinary academic study of Hispanic and Latin America and the Caribbean Basin. Articles are in English, Spanish and Portuguese, and examine all aspects of Hispanic Studies.

Online access to over 2 million dissertations and master's theses, many of which are available in full text. Citations of abstracts are available for dissertations dating from 1861 and full text online from 1997. Searchable by university, department and adviser.