Fuente Académica Premier offers the full-text for more than 650 scholarly publications and 30 academic books from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. It covers all major subject areas with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy psychology, public administration, religion and sociology. Search in Spanish, Portuguese or English.

Provides full-text scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities for the interdisciplinary academic study of Hispanic and Latin America, and the Caribbean Basin. Works in conjunction with HAPI. Can be searched in English, Spanish or Portuguese.

The Hispanic American Periodicals Index contains citations to articles, book reviews, documents, original literary works, and other materials appearing in more than 400 social science and humanities journals published throughout the world. Also includes materials on Hispanics in the U.S.

Informe Académico provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines. The database offers a wide range of content both from and about Latin America and Spain.

A bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Continuously published since 1936, the Handbook offers Latin Americanists an essential guide to available resources.Especially noteworthy for subject essays discussing recent research trends and scholarship.

Provides expert political, economic, and security analysis of Latin American & the Caribbean. Includes "LatinNews Monitoring Center", regional reports ("Mexico & NAFTA", "Central America & the Caribbean", the "Andean Group", and "Brazil & the Southern Cone"), "Latin American Economy & Business", "Latin American Security & Strategic Review" and "Informe Latinamericano".

A model for cooperative electronic publishing of scientific journals on the Internet, conceived to meet the scientific communication needs of developing countries, particularly Latin America and the Caribbean countries, it provides an efficient way to assure universal visibility and accessibility to their scientific and other scholarly literature. The SciELO collection is continually updated and currently includes 630 scholarly peer reviewed journals, from Spain, Portugal, several South American countries and Cuba, which predominantly publish the results of original research, and other original works, and contribute significantly to knowledge in the area covered by the journal. Subjects include Agricultural, biological, health and earth sciences, chemistry, engineering, geosciences, mathematics, social sciences, humanities, linguistics, and the arts. Coverage is from 1997, or from its first issue in the case of journals founded after that year.

Indexes some 180 social science serials published in Latin America and Spain. Includes over 160,000 full text articles. Developed by the Universidad Autonoma de Estado de Mexico.

A full-text that provides access to Central American published research, and increase worldwide knowledge of Central American
scholarship. Full-text.

An open source online journal database. Contains thousands of studies and articles available in .pdf format that can be downloaded for teaching and research purposes.

Una base de datos bibliográfica que ofrece alrededor de 330.000 registros bibliográficos de artículos, ensayos, reseñas de libro, revisiones bibliográficas, notas breves, editoriales, biografías, entrevistas, estadísticas y otros documentos publicados en cerca de 1.500 revistas de América Latina y el Caribe, especializadas en ciencias sociales y humanidades.

Un portal de difusión de la producción científica hispana que inició su funcionamiento en el año 2001 especializado en ciencias humanas y sociales.

El Repositorio Digital de CLACSO ofrece acceso libre y gratuito a producción de los 324 Centros Miembros de CLACSO en 25 países de América Latina y el Caribe. Actualmente, pueden acceder a más de 30.000 textos completos de artículos, documentos de trabajo, libros y ponencias publicados por la red CLACSO.

Portal to open access journals published by the Universidad Complutense Madrid. Journals span a variety of subject areas in the Humanities, Social Sciences and Sciences.

The Bibliografía Mesoamericana provides a comprehensive and continually updated bibliographic dataset of the published literature pertaining to the anthropology of Mesoamerica. Content includes archaeology, ethnography, ethnohistory, art history, linguistics, physical anthropology, and other related disciplines.

The primary resource to find resources on history. Covers scholarly literature published between 1955 and the present. Materials in many languages are indexed.

Provides access to scholarly research in international affairs published from 1991 to present. Includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, journal articles, book chapters, case studies, and policy briefs. Each section of CIAO is updated with new material on a regular schedule and a list of sources for each type of material is provided.

The Alternative Press Index is a biannual subject index to over 300 alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines....The Index is international and interdisciplinary, spanning the social sciences and humanities, with its central focus on the practice and theory of socialism, national liberation, labor, indigenous peoples, gays/lesbians, feminism, ecology, democracy, and anarchism.

This resource provides its users an integrated bibliographic database of journal, newspaper, and magazine articles from hundreds of international alternative, radical, and left periodicals that cover the period of 1969 through 1990. Born of the New Left, the Alternative Press Index was launched in 1969 to provide access to the emerging theories and practices of radical social change.

CQ Researcher provides award winning in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day. Our reports are written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research

Provides access to Economist.com

Ethnic NewsWatch includes newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives from 1959 to the present.

The key source for searching scholarly literature in U.S. and Canadian history. Unlike JSTOR, America History and Life is current and includes books and dissertations. It covers 1,800 journals starting in 1954. Tip: Search book titles to find book reviews.

The Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Report has been the United States' principal historical record of political open source intelligence for more than half a century. The original mission of the FBIS was to monitor, record, transcribe and translate intercepted radio broadcasts from foreign governments, official news services, and clandestine broadcasts from occupied territories.

Contains many "libraries" of legal materials, including law journals, treaties, U.S. government information, and more.

ISN is an information service in the fields of international relations and security. Contains searchable links to security information and a selection of resources on current world affairs. Also serves as a networking tool.

The Chicano Database identifies all types of material on Mexican-American topics and about Chicanos. The Chicano Database covers at least 1967 to the present, with more than 48,000 records. Records added since 1992 have expanded its scope to include the broader Latino experience, including Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans, and Central American immigrants. The Chicano Database also includes the Spanish Speaking Mental Health Database, covering psychological, sociological, and educational literature. Updated quarterly.

Indexes world's leading journals in political science with over 110,000 records from over 1000 journals published from 1951 to the present. Approximately 8,000 new records are added to the database each year. Searchable in multiple languages.

LAPOP, is a survey of democratic public opinion and behavior that covers the Americas (North, Central, South and the Caribbean). It is an effort by LAPOP to measure democratic values and behaviors in the Americas using national probability samples of voting-age adults. In 2004, the first round of AmericasBarometer surveys was implemented with eleven participating countries; the second took place in 2006 and incorporated 22 countries throughout the hemisphere. In 2008, 23 countries throughout the Americas were included, and over 36,000 individuals. In 2010, 26 countries were surveyed, involving over 43,000 interviews.

The MLA Bibliography indexes materials on literature, languages, linguistics, film and folklore, excluding book reviews. Access to citations from journals and series published worldwide, as well as books, essay collections, and dissertations.

Access to full-text articles from the New York Times.

Indexes public affairs literature including political, economic and social issues. It contains references to articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, research reports, conference reports and publications of international agencies. Publications from more than 60 countries are included. Materials indexed are in English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese and Spanish.

Covers essential areas related to race relations, such as ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, ideology, community relations, radicalism, cultural identity and pressure groups. It abstracts content from academic journals, books, periodicals and newspapers relevant to this field of study.

Features journal citations and abstracts; book, chapter, and association paper abstracts; and book, film, and software review citations. Entries cover sociological aspects of twenty-nine broad topics, including anthropology, business, collective behavior, community development, disaster studies, education, environmental studies, gender studies, gerontology, law and penology, marriage and family studies, medicine and health, racial interactions, social psychology, social work, sociological theory, stratification, substance abuse, urban studies, and violence.

Monitors non-U.S. media sources through 2013.. Full text and summaries of newspaper articles, speeches, conference proceedings, television and radio broadcasts, books, and reports that have been collected and translated by the Foreign Broadcast Information Service.

Indexes and provides abstracts for 1000 journals; it is updated monthly. The topics covered include political institutions, processes, and behavior; international law and politics; public policy; public administration; political theory; and political economics.

A full-text database of many core academic journals in a variety of disciplines. Contains OLDER issues.

Full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies. Also contains book chapters.

The bimonthly NACLA Report on the Americas provides policymakers, analysts, academics, organizers, journalists and religious and community groups with information on major trends in Latin America and its relations with the United States. The NACLA Report has been ahead of the curve on Latin American and Caribbean affairs since it was first published in 1967. NACLA's founders called for the development of a magazine that would "encourage in-depth research and journalism conducive to analysis and action."