(heritage collections)

Bringing together a set of digital libraries created by the BnF, the Shared Heritage collection aims to bear witness to the relations maintained between France and the world over the centuries and sheds light on this history in a global approach. To date, six libraries have been made available: Libraries of the Middle East, France-Brazil, France-China, France-Poland, France-Vietnam and France in the Americas. France-India will soon complete this offer.

The CRL Catalog is the online catalog of the Center for Research Libraries in Chicago. Its primary purpose is to collect research materials not targeted by North American research institutions. The Center collects heavily in the following materials: archival materials, newspapers and periodicals (foreign & domestic, specialized), foreign doctoral dissertations, U.S. state documents, US and foreign academic publications.

HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world. .

The Karlsruhe Virtual Catalog (KVK) is a meta search interface which allows you to access library and book trade catalogs online via Internet.

It is the world's largest library catalog, designed to help you find library materials. It contains bibliographic records coming from tens of thousands of academic, public, and special libraries in the US and worldwide.

French-language journals in the humanities and social sciences

Online edition of Klapp's Bibliography of French Literature (site in French, English, and German).

Provides a classified listing and subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.

Provides full-text access to French journals in social and human sciences. Complete list of journals is available on the home page. Some of the journals are complete full text and some are partial full text.

Gale Literature: Book Review Index includes more than 5.6 million book reviews, allowing users to conduct research in numerous disciplines, including literature, history, education, psychology, and more.

Provides biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres.

Multiple holdings of this print biographical dictionary

Contains biographical profiles of people from all centuries as well as all countries and regions worldwide. Compiles biographical articles from printed reference works published from the 16th to the 20th century.