A database produced by the Bibliothèque nationale de France, the Société d'histoire littéraire de la France and published by Classiques Garnier digital. It lists studies published since 1998 on French and Francophone literature, from the sixteenth century to today.
(Encyclopédie ou Dictionnaire universel raisonné des connaissances humaines). Printed between 1770 and 1780, a successor to Diderot and d'Alembert's Encyclopedie. Sometimes referred to as the "protestant Encyclopedie" on account of its moderate stance toward religion.
RetroNews, the official news site of the Bibliothèque nationale de France, offers a collection of French press titles published from 1631-1950 which can be filtered by frequency, press type, and publication location. The texts are supplemented by audio recordings, slideshows, video, and texts. Yale users can create a personal account for advanced features.
ARTFL (American French Research on the Treasury of the French Language). A consortium-based service that provides its members with access to North America's largest collection of digitized French resources. Along with ARTFL's flagship database ARTFL-FRANTEXT, ARTFL members are also given access to a large variety of other Subscriber Databases.
Plusieurs oeuvres de langue française de la France et de la Suisse et de nombreux liens vers des textes en philosophie, science, histoire, économique, littérature, etc.
Site offrant des ouvrages numérisés provenant de divers fonds patrimoniaux, principalement français. On propose aussi des outils adaptés aux documents concernant l'humanisme et la Renaissance. Ce projet agrège plusieurs types de documents numériques, principalement des fac-similés numérisés et la base Epistemon, en cours de conversion au format XML-TEI, ainsi que des transcriptions de minutes notariales et de manuscrits. Réalisé par : Centre d'Études Supérieures de la Renaissanc
French national union catalog. Provides access to an index describing more that 5000 French libraries, archives and museums and nearly 3800 local and specialized collections.
« Bibliothèque et Archives nationales du Québec rend accessible sur Internet une version numérique de 360 000 pages de livres et de partitions musicales, 12 000 pages de livres d'artistes, 26 000 images fixes de documents iconographiques et cartographiques ainsi que 1 500 enregistrements sonores.
The Digital Library of the Caribbean (dLOC) is a cooperative digital library for resources from and about the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean. The dLOC partner institutions are the core of dLOC. dLOC partners retain all rights to their materials and provide access to digitized versions of Caribbean cultural, historical and research materials currently held in archives, libraries, and private collections.
Free access to more than 14 million bibliographic references of articles, conference papers and conference proceedings produced by the Inist-CNRS from 1984 to 2015 for PASCAL (12 million) and from 1972 to 2015 for FRANCIS (2 million).
The collection of French Political Pamphlets in the L. Tom Perry Special Collections at Brigham Young University features more than 2,100 pamphlets published between 1547 and 1626.
The French Revolution Digital Archive (FRDA) is a multi-year collaboration of the Stanford University Libraries and the Bibliothèque nationale de France (BnF) to produce a digital version of the key research sources of the French Revolution and make them available to the international scholarly community. The archive is based around two main resources, the Archives parlementaires and a vast corpus of images first brought together in 1989 and known as the Images de la Revolution française.
Bibliothèque unique et originale dans la francophonie, entièrement réalisée par des bénévoles en coopération avec l'Université du Québec à Chicoutimi. Tous les titres disponibles à partir des différentes collections de la bibliothèque sont gratuitement télédéchargeables aux formats Word (.doc), .pdf et .rtf
