Contains over 200,000 images which document the ethnology collections from Africa, Asia, the Pacific, and the Americas, and has made these images accessible via the Internet. Division has also digitally imaged the Andean archaeological textile collection. The search is divided into Mexican/Central and South American Ethnographic Collections.

Find high resolution royalty free images, editorial stock photos, vector art, video footage clips and stock music licensing at the richest image search photo library.

The guide provides you with links to image collections. Particularly useful is the section on copyright free images.

The Latin American Library's Image Archive, one of only a handful of such collections in the United States, holds over 55,000 individual images from virtually every country in the region. Holdings of Tulane University.

Hundreds of photographs and prints, in albums and rare published volumes, present the territories and countries associated with Portugal and Spain in the New World, from Mexico to Argentina, and parts of the Caribbean.

Exhibit drawn from the collection of the Getty Research Institute. Reproduced in the digital resource are cabinet cards, cartes-de-visite, albums, postcards and other forms of photography. The Photographers represented are either Mexican or European or North American.

Database contains materials from NYPL's collections, featuring prints, photographs, streaming video, manuscripts, etc. Many photos are public domain.

Selected from a wide range of sources, most of them dating from the period of slavery. Our growing collection currently has over 1,200 images.