It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Stream the documentary here. Covers the Chicano movement from 1965 to 1975. Features the Chicano land struggle, Cesar Chavez and the UFW, Los Angeles High School walk-outs and the creation of La Raza Unida third political party.
Thousands of films and documentaries - many newly released. Films can be watched from anywhere, anytime by all staff and students. Offers a Netflix experience and the ability to make your own playlists.
Audio or video sampling of the available material related to Hispanic American history available from the Library of the Congress and other partner agencies. These include Webcasts (taped recordings of presentations, lectures, performances and speeches that have taken place at the Library) as well as musical recordings and unique sound artifacts from our collections, such as the stories of Hispanic Americans.
Provides access to thousands of video titles on the arts, humanities, science, and social sciences. The formats include documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, raw footage, and award-winning films, all with accompanying transcripts. Collection highlights include: BBC, PBS, Sony Pictures Classics, Filmakers Library.
The Vanderbilt Television News Archive began recording broadcasts on August 5, 1968 with the mission to create, preserve and provide access to the news broadcasts from the U.S. national television networks. The core collection of the Archive consists of regularly scheduled newscasts from ABC, CBS, NBC, CNN and Fox News.
The collection consists of approximately 344 sound recordings, 14,141 photographs, 269 folders of manuscript materials, 2 videorecordings, publications, ephemera, administrative files, and field notes produced and collected during the 1977 Chicago Ethnic Arts Project field survey from 1976-1981; but primarily during fieldwork conducted by fourteen folklorists directed by the American Folklife Center in 1977. Recordings and Photographs
Photo exhibitions trace the history of Hispanic Americans in California from the Mission system and Californios into the 20th century: Mexican immigration into California, the farmworkers' labor struggles, and the Chicano Civil Rights movement and La Raza and cultural art.
The ICAA Documents of 20th-century Latin American and Latino Art digital archive provides access to primary sources and critical documents tracing the development of twentieth-century art in Latin America and among Latino populations in the United States.
These collections consist of personal letters, diaries, photographs, and scrapbooks of immigrant families; the financial records, correspondence, and advertising of businesses; the legal, civic, and organizational records of advocacy groups; the research files of scholars studying specific communities; as well as photographs, prints, posters and broadsides; and in some cases, samples of published and unpublished literature, art, and music.
The Onda Latina Collection consists of 226 digitally preserved audio programs including interviews, music, and informational programs related to the Mexican American community and their concerns from the radio series "The Mexican American Experience" and "A esta hora conversamos" the Longhorn Radio Network, 1976-1982.
Documents, photographs, and promotional materials that explore the events of the Delano Grape Strike and the formation of the United Farm Workers. Time period: Postwar United States (1945 to early 1970s).