It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
"The Yearbook of Immigration Statistics is a compendium of tables that provides data on foreign nationals who, during a fiscal year, were granted lawful permanent residence (i.e., admitted as immigrants or became legal permanent residents), were admitted into the United States on a temporary basis (e.g., tourists, students, or workers), applied for asylum or refugee status, or were naturalized. The Yearbook also presents data on immigration enforcement actions, including alien apprehensions, removals, and returns." Earlier yearbooks (1996-2003) were produced by the DOJ.
This report presents an overview of information available from the U.S. Census Bureau about the U.S. foreign-born population. Information about the foreign born is available from a variety of sources including: decennial censuses, current surveys, and demographic estimates based on administrative sources. Specifically, this report describes surveys fielded by the Bureau, the international migration-related items covered by the surveys, and the post-collection processing of these data.
From the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR); includes data and trends on refugees, asylum-seekers, returned refugees, internally displaced persons (IDPs) protected/assisted by UNHCR, returned IDPs, stateless persons, and others of concern to UNHCR, in more than 180 countries.
Leading inter-governmental organization in the field of migration that works closely with governmental, intergovernmental and non-governmental partners such as the U.N. The world migration interactive map allows the user to access information about migrants leaving or entering a country. Access to U.N. documents and international migration laws.
"OECD’s annual publication analysing recent developments in migration movements and policies in its countries. Each edition provides the latest statistical information on immigrant stocks and flows, immigrants in the labour market, and migration policies. Country Reports provide detailed policy information for each OECD country and special reports look at current issues in immigration." Continued by International Migration Outlook.
MIPEX is a "comprehensive tool which can be used to assess, compare and improve integration policy. The MIPEX includes 31 countries in order to provide a view of integration policies across a broad range of differing environments."
"OECD’s annual publication analysing recent developments in migration movements and policies in its countries. Each edition provides the latest statistical information on immigrant stocks and flows, immigrants in the labour market, and migration policies. Country Reports provide detailed policy information for each OECD country and special reports look at current issues in immigration."
Other Sources of Statistical and U.S. Government Information Related to Immigration
Free, online collection of contemporary, U.S. immigration reports, briefs, fact sheets, infographics, news and events. The Library hosts (with links to original sources) more than 1,500 U.S. immigration research reports with simple, straightforward abstracts drawn from respected universities and research institutes from across the country.
Full text access to documents related to national security, emergency preparedness, terrorism, border security and related topics from federal, state, tribal, and local government agencies, professional organizations, think tanks, academic insititutions, and international governing bodies.
Revised in 2006 to now include 37,000 data series, this is the standard source for quantitative facts on American history. This database allows the use to download tables in Excel or in comma-separated values format. It also allows entire groups of tables to be downloaded as a zip file.