Skip to main content

Latinx Studies: Home

This research guide outlines the principal library resources for Latinx Studies

   

   

 

Onda Latina: The Mexican American Experience

226 digitally preserved audio programs including interviews, music, and informational programs related to the Mexican American community and their concerns from the radio series "The Mexican American Experience" and "A esta hora conversamos" the Longhorn Radio Network, 1976-1982.

Welcome

Welcome to the research guide to library resources selected especially for Latinx Studies.  Click on the tabs at the top to take you to the best resources for your research.

For more assistance, the Librarian for the Latin American, Iberian & Latino Collections is available for consultations and provides reference services to students and faculty by appointment.  The office of the librarian is located on the 3rd floor of Sterling Memorial Library in room 313.

Starting Point

Oxford Bibliographies Online

Developed cooperatively with scholars and librarians worldwide, Oxford Bibliographies offers authoritative research guides.  Contain annotated, critical bibliographies and overviews.  Dozens of ready made bibliographies from topics like bilingual education, comics, Latino politics, Latino humor, Machismo, Spanglish, Telenovelas, Pan-Latinidad and Latina Political Participation.

Latinx Studies has excellent encyclopedias that include primary sources. Check these out as a starting point to your research.

Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, etc.

Librarian for the Latin American and Iberian Collections, Latinx Studies

Jana Krentz's picture
Jana Krentz
Contact:
313 Sterling Memorial Library
PH: 203-424-1845

Related Guides