It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This series presents the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity. It is comprised of more than 600 books beginning with Abraham Lincoln's administration in 1861 and continuing to the administration of Jimmy Carter in 1980.
The Monthly Catalog is the predecessor of the CGP. This database acts as an index to historical government documents; while it doesn't include full text, it can help you find citations to documents that you can then search for in Orbis or other library catalogs.
A comprehensive guide to primary source collections at Yale related to the study of American foreign relations. In addition to providing information about relevant manuscript and archival collections, this guide also highlights specific government documents.
Allows easily and quickly access and review selected previously classified government documents online through the Declassified Documents Reference System. This digital collection fills an important gap in post-World War II domestic and foreign policy studies and provides unique opportunities for undergraduate and graduate comprehensive research in a rich primary source. In addition, Declassified Documents Reference System provides basic research for journalism, public policy studies, international law and security, and other disciplines. Time period covered: 1945-2006
Created in collaboration with the National Security Archive, this database is the most comprehensive collection available of significant primary documents central to U.S.foreign and military policy since 1945. This database contains the most important, declassified documents -- totaling more than 650,000 pages -- that have been gathered through extensive use of the U.S. Freedom of Information Act (FOIA): many are published for the first time. The Archive is made up of 40 individual collections, each based on a single topic. SEE BELOW FOR SPECIFIC CUBAN COLLECTIONS.
Founded in 1985 by journalists and scholars to check rising government secrecy, the National Security Archive combines a unique range of functions: investigative journalism center, research institute on international affairs, library and archive of declassified U.S. documents ("the world's largest nongovernmental collection" according to the Los Angeles Times), leading non-profit user of the U.S. Freedom of Information Act, public interest law firm defending and expanding public access to government information, global advocate of open government, and indexer and publisher of former secrets.
Over 80,000 searchable documents reviewed and released to the public. The Virtual Reading Room also includes links to resources in and outside the Department of State, including a link to declassified department records available online at the National Archives and Records Administration.
Mary Ferrel Foundation (digital clearinghouse for declassified U.S. Govt. documents, including documents relevant for Cuba and Cuban exile politics from the House Select Committee on Assassinations, the Warren Commission, and the Watergate Hearings).