All order requests should be sent to orders_team@mailman.yale.edu.  Order requests should contain:

• As much information as possible or a link to online bibliographic information for the order.
• The fund and location to be used.
• Whether it is needed as a rush and the name of the patron requesting if applicable.

YBP, Casalini, Harrassowitz and Amalivre each have online databases that selectors can access to begin the process of firm orders from those vendors. OttoEditions, the online database from Harrassowitz, is the only database where you are allowed to both select and order titles. For YBP, Casalini, and Amalivre, you will select only. Order Support Team staff monitor these databases and place the orders for your selections. You will be notified when your logins to these databases are created.

Online Ordering guides:

Amalivre Ordering Guide

Casalini Ordering Guide

​OttoEditions User Guide (Harrassowitz ordering)

​GOBI (YBP) - Log into your GOBI account and click on Tutorials

For all other orders, we have a list of preferred vendors that are used. This means that orders may be supplied from a source other than the one you requested.

Monograph Preferred Vendor List

Remember: For online databases or e-journal orders, submit an Acquisitions Online Resource Order Request.

Order requests should be submitted by the Selector/Collection Manager using the Acquisitions Request Form.

The request should contain the following information:

• Under Payment Type, whether the title is firm (one time payment), continuation (ongoing payment), or has ongoing access/maintenance fees
• The fund code(s) to be use
• Whether the vendor has provided a license or if  ERSM needs to check for a license

Additional items of note when filling out the order form:

• Supplying a vendor contact will generally expedite the process
• If you plan to request multiple titles from the same vendor, select 'Yes' under Multiple Purchases.
• It will also hope to include a note in the form e.g. "This is order 1 (of 3) that I am requesting from Brill IP based access for unlimited users is the preferred model. If a resource deviates from this or has complex access considerations, please note under Additional Information.

Agreements:

eBook providers that Yale has agreements with for GOBI ordering:

• BRILL ONLINE
• CAMBRIDGE UNIVERSITY PRESS
• CREDO
• DE GRUYTER
• EBSCOHOST
• ELSEVIER SCIENCE DIRECT
• GALE GVRL
• JSTOR
• OXFORD CLINICAL PSYCHOLOGY ONLINE  
• OXFORD MEDICINE ONLINE  
• OXFORD REFERENCE ONLINE  
• PROJECT MUSE
• PROQUEST EBOOK CENTRAL
• RITTENHOUSE R2 DIGITAL LIBRARY
• SAGE ONLINE CONTENT
• SPRINGERLINK
• TAYLOR & FRANCIS
• UPSO TITLE by TITLE
• UPSO ECOLLECTIONS
• WILEY ONLINE LIBRARY

Aggregator Partners

• Aggregator-hosted content (accessible from the aggregator's platform) is often offered with a variety of purchase options in GOBI. See below for details.
• Aggregators with ebooks available in GOBI include EBSCOhost & Proquest.

Publisher Partners

• Publisher-hosted content (accessible from the publisher’s platform) is typically offered with an Unlimited purchase option, unless otherwise noted in GOBI.
• Publishers with ebooks available through GOBI include Brill, Cambridge University Press, CQ Press, CRC Press, Credo Reference, de Gruyter, Duke University Press, Edward Elgar Publishing, Elsevier, Gale, IGI, JSTOR, Karger, Marquis, McGraw Hill, Oxford University Press, Palgrave Macmillan, Project MUSE, SAGE, Springer, Wiley, World Scientific Press.

Aggregator Details

EBSCOhost & ProQuest both offer content hosted on their own platforms. Titles are often offered with a variety of purchase options.

EBSCOhost

• 1 User: One user at a time
• 3 User: Three users at a time
• Concurrent Access: 200-325 loans per year loans per year; unlimited simultaneous users
• Unlimited User: Unlimited number of users

ProQuest

• Non-Linear Lending™ provides access to multiple users simultaneously, according to librarian settings. Each "copy" of an ebook that a library purchases via Non-Linear Lending™
  allows 200-325 loans per year loan instances per year. At the end of the lending year, the loan instances automatically renew at no additional cost.
• 3 User: Three users at a time
• Unlimited has no restrictions on the number of loan instances or number of simultaneous users allowed.

Publisher Details

• Cambridge University Press - Purchase options include Single User, Three User, Unlimited.
• Credo - Purchase options include Single User and Unlimited.
• De Gruyter - Purchase option is Unlimited.
• Gale - Purchase option is Unlimited.
• Oxford - Purchase option is Unlimited.
• Project MUSE - Purchase option is Unlimited.
• SAGE - Purchase option is Unlimited.
• Springer - Purchase option is Unlimited.
• Wiley - Purchase option is Unlimited.

ProQuest Ebook Central e-book ordering:

If you are ordering an e-book and it is available through ProQuest Ebook Central, we may already have access to the book. Before ordering, please do the following:

Check the Proquest Ebook Central database at: https://ebookcentral.proquest.com/lib/yale-ebooks/home.action to see if the title is listed and accessible.

If the e-book is available through Proquest:

1. Check to see if we have a bib record in Orbis for the title. If we don’t, notify the E-Resources Access team (marc-files@mailman.yale.edu) to get the bib record loaded.
2. Notify the selector that the title is available through Ebrary. Make sure the selector understands that Ebrary titles are leased copies and we are not guaranteed perpetual access.
3. Only continue with the order if the selector chooses to pay for perpetual access.
4. If they do, you can let them know whether there are single or multiple user options and the price for each.
5. Once the user options have been selected, you can continue with the order.
6. Once you have been notified that access is available, please notify the selector or requestor that the e-book is accessible.

If the title is not available through Proquest you can process the order following steps 4-6 above.