Academic Search PremierA general database for finding journal articles in many subject areas, including religion and philosophy.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUSOffers users access to a growing list of more than 450 full-text titles, including all of the full-text titles in ATLASerials (ATLAS), in many diverse areas of religion and theology, with full-text content in 16 languages from more than 30 different countries.
Dissertations & Theses @ Yale UniversitySearchable database of dissertations and theses in all disciplines written by students at Yale University from 1861 to the present. Full text PDF versions available for some titles from 1878. More recent years available in full text.
JSTORProvides complete electronic backfiles of core journals in a variety of subjects. Full text coverage begins at the first issue of each journal and usually ends within five years of the present. Relevant disciplines include philosophy and religion.
MLA International BibliographyProvides access to citations of books (and chapters in books), journal articles, conference papers, and dissertations concerning general and comparative literature, linguistics in general and of all modern languages, all modern literatures, and folklore. Indexes resources back to the 1850s, some of which are linked to full text. Also provides access to the latest version of the MLA directory of periodicals but excludes book reviews.
Arts and Humanities
Anthropology PlusProvides worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies.
Art & Architecture SourceDatabase covering a broad range of art history subjects. Features full-text articles and indexing and abstracts for an array of formats, including journals, books, and podcasts in English, Dutch, French, German, Italian, and Spanish. Includes nearly 3,000 resources on religion.
Arts & Humanities Citation IndexA citation index with abstracting and indexing for arts and humanities journals, and coverage of disciplines that includes religion and philosophy.
Index of Medieval ArtBased on The Index of Christian art, a thematic and iconographic index of early Christian and medieval art objects begun at Princeton University in 1917. A century later, records have expanded to encompass both religious and secular imagery, including Jewish and Islamic works, from the first centuries of the Common Era until the sixteenth century.
PsycINFO (OVID)Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines including religion and philosophy.
PsycINFO (EBSCO)Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines including religion and philosophy.
History
America: History and LifeCovers the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Indexes hundreds of journals.
C19: 19th Century IndexC19 index contains bibliographic records from19th century source materials and provides access to finding aids for books, periodicals, official publications, newspapers and archives.
Day Missions Digital CollectionsPart of the Yale Divinity Library Special Collections, it Includes over 400 periodicals on foreign missions published in Britain between the eighteenth century and the 1960s by missionary societies and commercial publishers.
Historical AbstractsAn index of literature covering world history (excluding the United States and Canada) from the 15th century to the present.
International Medieval BibliographyA multidisciplinary bibliography of Europe, North Africa and the Near East (300-1500 c.e.). Provides a comprehensive, current bibliography of articles in journals and miscellany volumes (conference proceedings, essay collections or Festschriften) worldwide. All articles are classified by date, subject and location, and provide full bibliographical records.
Nexis UniSource for information on U.S. and international companies and executives. Includes print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs; local, regional, national and international newspapers; legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790.
L'année philologiqueOnline bibliography of scholarly works relating to all aspects of Ancient Greek and Roman civilizations (history, art, archaeology, philosophy, religion, mythology, music, science, numismatics, papyrology, epigraphy, linguistics, and literature), including early Christian texts and patristics. Includes the contents of all volumes of the annual index published by the Société internationale de bibliographie classique since 1928.
New Testament AbstractsIncludes indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-authored books, book reviews, and biblical software programs. All abstracts are in English, regardless of the language of the original work. Searchable by specific scripture passages.
Old Testament (Hebrew Bible) AbstractsIncludes indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Hebrew Bible (Old Testament) studies. All abstracts are in English, regardless of the language of the original work. Capability to search by specific scripture passages is useful.
RAMBI: The Index of Articles on Jewish StudiesA selective bibliography of academic articles covering all of the fields of Jewish studies as well as the study of Eretz Israel and the State of Israel. Based largely on the collections of the National Library of Israel.
T&T Clark Jesus LibraryA database that offers students and scholars of religion and biblical studies core resources for studying the life of Jesus and his impact in history and culture. The resource contains a brand new reference work on the Reception of Jesus in the First Three Centuries as well as topical articles commissioned exclusively for the resource, written by leading academics.
Theology and Philosophy
Ephemerides Theologicae LovaniensesA quarterly publication which publishes articles, notes and comments, and reviews (in English, French, German) on all aspects of theology and canon law for an academic readership.
Index TheologicusContains bibliographical references from articles in more than 600 journals, Festschriften and conference volumes. Enables theologians and specialists in religious studies to obtain a quick and comprehensive overview of the publications relevant to their own field of research. Ten of the twenty volumes of the conventional Zeitschrifteninhaltsdienst Theologie (1985-1994) have now been completely retro-converted into database structures.
International Philosophical BibliographyCovers all fields of philosophy in almost 30 languages and is intended to complement other bibliographical tools, with a particular focus on the history of philosophy and continental philosophy. Searches can be made by historical period or major field of contemporary philosophy, indexes of individuals, and commentaries on philosophical classics.
Online Bibliography of Theology and PeaceContains more than 100,000 titles subject indexed using descriptors. Literature relevant to research into peace ethics from the individual disciplines of theology and other sciences has been taken into account.
Philosophy Documentation Center CollectionA non-profit publisher and resource center that provides access to scholarly materials in applied ethics, classics, philosophy, religious studies, and related disciplines.
Religion & Philosophy CollectionOffers more than 300 full text journals, including more than 250 peer-reviewed titles, making it an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies.
Religious and Theological AbstractsProvides summaries of articles appearing in scholarly journals in the fields of religion and theology. Database lists a wide variety of periodical literature, including Christian, Jewish, and other world religions, and provides English language abstracts of articles in English, Hebrew, Afrikaans, and major European languages.
