Comprehensive Aramaic LexiconCurrently offers complete lexicon lemma search, search for English glosses, text browse, Targum studies module, basic concordance search, advanced search by multiple text number(s), and advanced search by dialect. You can also generate concordances on the screen for selected words with the option of word analysis. The Targum search page allows you to view and analyze a given biblical verse in all its available Aramaic versions.
Encyclopedia of Hebrew Language and LinguisticsOffers a systematic and comprehensive treatment of all aspects of the history and study of the Hebrew language from its earliest attested form to the present day. Features advanced search options, as well as extensive cross-references and full-text search functionality using the Hebrew character set.
Hebrew@StanfordProvides access to Hebrew@Stanford multimedia website files for free and open to the public Hebrew language learning material.
Ma'agarim: Hebrew Language Historical Dictionary ProjectHistorical dictionary including text from Dead Sea scrolls, Rabbinical literature, piyutim, and various other sources documenting and illustrating Hebrew language usage between 100 and 1050 A.D.
Corpus dei Manoscritti Copti LetterariIncludes Coptic texts, catalogues of manuscripts, and grammar help for the study of Egyptian Christian culture from the 1st to 12th century CE. Includes information partly in English and partly in Italian, in either html or PDF format. Scroll down to Subscribers button and then access through IP.
ΛΟΓΕΙΟΝAn online dictionary provided by the University of Chicago for simultaneous searches of entries in Greek and Latin in the many reference works that make up the Perseus Classical collection.
Thesaurus Linguae LatinaeAn online Latin dictionary based on the print dictionary of the same name. Contains entries covering the classical period up to about 600 CE.
Armenian
Leiden Armenian Lexical Textbase (LALT)Designed to provide basic tools, in the form of texts and lexica, for the study of Armenian from the classical period, with a focus on the oldest states of the language. Contains Biblical and theological translations and native texts up to the time of Movses Xorenats'i in the late eighth century. Four major Armenian dictionaries have been included, complete or in substantial excerpts.
Greek
Encyclopedia of Ancient Greek Language and LinguisticsProvides latest research from across a range of disciplines on Ancient Greek. An indispensable research tool for scholars and students of Greek, of linguistics, and of other Indo-European languages, as well as of Biblical literature.
Greek Language and LinguisticsResources to facilitate the study of Ancient Greek and to promote the application of methodologies from the field of Linguistics to the study of Classical and Hellenistic Greek.
ΛΟΓΕΙΟΝAn online dictionary provided by the University of Chicago for simultaneous searches of entries in Greek and Latin in the many reference works that make up the Perseus Classical collection.
Online Liddell-Scott-Jones Greek-English LexiconOne of the most comprehensive and up-to-date ancient Greek dictionary in the world. Includes every surviving ancient Greek author and text discovered up to 1940, from the Pre-Classical Greek of Homer and Hesiod to Classical Greek to the Hellenistic Period, including the Greek Old and New Testaments. Log-in is required.
Perseus Greek Dictionary Headword SearchA useful tool if you want to search the headwords (lemmas) of the dictionaries. Note that you cannot use this method if you enter an inflected form. If searching Greek, you need to input the word or word parts in a Beta Code format, the guide for which appears towards the top right of the page.
Thesaurus Linguae GraecaeA digital library that contains virtually all ancient Greek texts surviving from the period between Homer (8th century B.C.) and A.D. 600, and a large number of texts deriving from the period between A.D. 600 and 1453. Topics include Greek literature, history, and culture.
Woodhouse (1910) English-Greek DictionaryA dated but well-known dictionary which can be used to search by keywords. Directions are provided on the homepage to refine your search.
