Ancient Maps of Jerusalem
Includes over 300 maps of Jerusalem, and basic information concerning the map-makers and the history of cartography in Jerusalem.
Art in the Christian Tradition
Regularly updated visual image internet resource designed for scholars, students, pastors, and religious educators. All of the images may be used for educational and/or religious non-profit purposes.
ARTstor
Searchable database of digital images and associated catalog data, with new image collections added several times a year. ARTstor covers many time periods and cultures, and documents the fields of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, design, anthropology, ethnographic and women studies, as well as many other forms of visual culture.
ATLA Cooperative Digital Resources Initiative
Repository of digital resources contributed by member libraries of the American Theological Library Association (ATLA). Digitized collection of religious related materials include visual/text items (maps, manuscripts, papyri, photographs, woodcuts, etc.) and sound recordings.
K.C. Hanson's Homepage
Photographs relating to ancient Mesopotamia, Syria, Palestine, Greece, and Rome; links to papyri images.
Pitts Theology Library Digital Image Archive
More than 28,000 woodcut images of biblical illustrations, portraits of religious leaders, printers' devices, engravings of church buildings, and other theological topics.
The Utrecht Psalter
Digital version of a renown psalter which includes images of the Psalter along with text and explanatory notes.
Wikimedia Commons
A media file repository making available public domain and freely-licensed educational media content (images, sound and video clips) to everyone, in their own language.
Yale Department of Classics Digital Collection
Comprises images from the teaching and research collections of the Classics Department at Yale. Ranges over the whole Mediterranean world, including images taken on site at the Dura and Gerasa excavations, maps, site plans, elevations, panoramic and detailed views of sites, and photos of all kinds of objects representing both high and low ancient material culture.
Yale Visual Resources Collection
A digital library of over 370,000 images of global art and architecture. Faculty in the Arts and Humanities at Yale are welcomed to submit requests for new digital content. This site allows users to create groups of images, annotate them, add outside content to the groups as well as share them.
