Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Yale Library COVID-19 updates.

Engineering & Applied Science Resources: Find Journal Articles

Resources and services for applied physics, engineering and computer science.

Find Cited References

Citation databases allow you to see how often a paper has been cited and follow connections between related works.

Web of Science
Interdisciplinary coverage of major science publications from 1900 to present.

Scopus
Interdisciplinary coverage with cited references from 1970 to present.

Google Scholar
Displays cited references for a paper and allows researchers to track citations to publications by creating an account in "My Citations."

Quicksearch



Find Articles in All Fields of Engineering & Applied Science

Scopus
Scopus is multidisciplinary database that covers science, technology, and medicine. Cited references are included from 1970.

Web of Science
Interdisciplinary coverage of major science publications from 1900 to present.

Find Articles in Biomedical Engineering

PubMed
Comprehensive coverage of biomedical articles.

Scopus
Scopus is multidisciplinary database that covers science, technology, and medicine. Cited references are included from 1970.

BIOSIS
Comprehensive coverage of the life sciences including: agriculture, cell biology, nutrition, public health, botany, biochemistry, biophysics, genetics, zoology, psychology.

Find Articles in Chemistry and Chemical Engineering

SciFinder Scholar
Comprehensive article database of the chemical literature.

Scopus
Scopus is multidisciplinary database that covers science, technology, and medicine. Cited references are included from 1970.

Web of Science
Interdisciplinary coverage of major science publications from 1900 to present.

Find Articles in Computer Science

ACM Digital Library
Full text of articles published by ACM and bibliographic citations from major publishers in computing.

IEEE Xplore
Full-text documents from publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers).

Web of Science
Interdisciplinary coverage of major science publications from 1900 to present.

Find Articles in Electrical Engineering

IEEE Xplore
Full-text documents from publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers).

Scopus
Scopus is multidisciplinary database that covers science, technology, and medicine. Cited references are included from 1970.

Web of Science
Interdisciplinary coverage of major science publications from 1900 to present.

Find Articles in Environmental Engineering

Environment Complete
Coverage of publications in agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, and urban planning.

SciFinder Scholar
Comprehensive article database of the chemical literature.

Scopus
Scopus is multidisciplinary database that covers science, technology, and medicine. Cited references are included from 1970.

Web of Science
Interdisciplinary coverage of major science publications from 1900 to present.

Find Articles in Materials Science

SciFinder Scholar
Comprehensive article database of the chemical and materials literature.

Scopus
Scopus is multidisciplinary database that covers science, technology, and medicine. Cited references are included from 1970.

Web of Science
Interdisciplinary coverage of major science publications from 1900 to present.

Find Articles in Mechanical Engineering

Scopus
Scopus is multidisciplinary database that covers science, technology, and medicine. Cited references are included from 1970.

Web of Science
Interdisciplinary coverage of major science publications from 1900 to present.

Subject Librarian

Andy Shimp's picture
Andy Shimp
Contact:
In alignment with Yale University's response to COVID-19, all appointments for research help will take place online using Zoom.