Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Engineering & Applied Science Resources: Find Books and Dissertations

Resources and services for applied physics, engineering and computer science.

E-Book Collections

This list represents collections that contain electronic books with engineering and computer science related  content. You can also search Orbis to locate individual e-book titles.

AccessEngineering
Full text access to engineering reference handbooks publshed by McGraw-Hill.

AccessMedicine
McGraw-Hill's AccessMedicine seeks to provide students, residents, clinicians, and researchers with instant answers to clinical questions from trusted sources, including Harrison’s Online.

Knovel
Collection of technical and engineering reference books.

Lecture Notes in Computer Science
The series Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS), including its subseries Lecture Notes in Artificial Intelligence (LNAI) and Lecture Notes in Bioinformatics (LNBI), publishes new developments in computer science and information technology.

Medical Textbook Collections
Listing of online textbooks available at Yale.

Morgan & Claypool Synthesis Digital Library
E-books that synthesize important research or development topics in engineering and computer science.

ProQuest Ebook Central
E-books in a wide range of subject areas.

Royal Society of Chemistry E-Book Collection
E-books in the chemical sciences published by RSC.

Safari Books
Access the content of books on programming and information technology, including books published by O'Reilly.

SIAM E-Books
The Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM) supports content for the applied mathematics and computational science communities.

Skillport (formerly Books24x7)
Access the content of books on information technology including programming and software manuals.

SpringerLink
Access to scientific documents from books, reference works, and journals published by Springer.

Very Short Introductions (Oxford Univ. Press)
Concise introductions to a diverse range of subject areas including science and medicine.

Quicksearch

Find Books

Orbis (Yale Library Catalog)
Books, electronic books, journals and other materials available to the Yale community.

Borrow Direct
Use Borrow Direct to request books from the combined catalogs of Ivy League libraries for delivery within four business days. It can be used to obtain items that are currently unavailable for checkout at Yale or not held by the Yale library. More information.

WorldCat
Millions of records for books and other materials cataloged by libraries across the United States and abroad.

Find Dissertations and Theses

Dissertations & Theses
Find dissertations and thesis citations from around the world from 1861 to present. Full text is available for most Yale dissertations. Full text is available for most of the dissertations added since 1997 from other universities.

DART-Europe E-theses Portal
DART-Europe is a partnership to provide researchers with a single European portal for the discovery of electronic theses and dissertations.

Subject Librarian

Andy Shimp's picture
Andy Shimp
Contact:
In alignment with Yale University's response to COVID-19, all appointments for research help will take place online using Zoom.