Bibliography of Theology & PeaceEmphasis of research and documentation is on the political and social debate on questions of peace from a theological-ethical point of view.
Kennedy Institute of Bioethics DatabasesProvides access to 4 databases on bioethics, including ETHXWeb, a database for articles on bioethics and professional ethics; and GenETHX, for articles on ethics and public policy issues in genetics.
Philosopher's IndexJournal index for scholarly research in all major fields of philosophy, including ethics. Includes author-written abstracts.
Philosophy Documentation Center (POESIS)Searchable access to a database containing the full-text of current, recent, and back issues of philosophy journals, including journals with a focus on ethics and religion.
Religion & Philosophy CollectionCoverage of more than 300 full text journals in religion and philosophy, including more than 250 peer-reviewed titles. Updated daily.
Christian BioethicsA non-ecumenical, interdenominational journal, exploring the Christian faiths with regard to the meaning of human life, sexuality, suffering, illness, and death within the context of medicine and health care.
Christian Ethics TodayPublished by the Center for Christian Ethics at Baylor University. Focuses on Christian social ethics.
Ethical Theory & Moral PracticePublishes work on ethical theories that address practical problems, as well as work that presents or examines empirical findings regarding moral practices relevant for ethical theorizing.
Ethics & the EnvironmentIssues include conceptual approaches in ethical theory and ecological philosophy, such as deep ecology and ecological feminism as they pertain to issues such as environmental education and management, ecological economies, and ecosystem health.
Ethics in ConversationProduced by the Kirby Laing Center at Cambridge. Provides Christian commentary on various ethical issues.
Hastings Center ReportFocuses on legal, moral, and social issues in medicine and the life sciences.
International Journal of EthicsIncludes theoretical and applied issues including ethical theory, as well as moral, social, political, and legal philosophies. Includes application on religion.
Journal of Lutheran EthicsCovers ethical issues from Christian perspectives with special attention to the confessional tradition of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America (ELCA).
Journal of Moral TheologyFocuses on Catholic moral theology. Published by Mount St. Mary's University.
Journal of Religious EthicsEmphasizing comparative religious ethics, each issue contains independent essays, commissioned articles, and a book review essay, as well as a Letters, Notes, and Comments section.
Kennedy Institute of Ethics JournalFocuses on questions of bioethics and issues of global justice, research in the developing world, environmental ethics, food ethics, and issues of governance and expertise in clinical research.
