About this Research Guide
This research guide is to support the research needs of chaplain residents, CPE interns, CPE faculty, and staff chaplains.
Yale University Library
The Yale University Library system has resources available in print and electronically. If the resource is not available on campus, you can use interlibrary loan to borrow resources from libraries outside of Yale.
There are two libraries at Yale that may be of particular interest: the Cushing/Whitney Medical Library and the Divinity School Library.
- Quicksearch Library catalogsUse QuickSearch to search Yale University library collections including: books, journals, online resources, videos, scholarly and peer-reviewed journal articles, digitized images, archival documents, and more.
Databases
Medical Databases
- PubMed@YaleA collection of biomedical citations from MEDLINE and PubMed Central provided by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
- CINAHLContains resource in the field of nursing & allied health.
- PsycInfo (EBSCOhost)Contains resources in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacoloy, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.
Religious and Spiritual Databases
- ATLA Religion DatabaseThe premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion, with coverage from 1949 and retrospective indexing for several journal issues as far back as the nineteenth century.
General Databases
- Academic Search PremierThis multi-disciplinary database provides full text for journals, including full text for peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for many journals, and searchable cited references are provided for many titles.
Core Journals
- Journal of Disability & Religionindexed for CINAHL
- Journal of Health Care Chaplaincyindexed for MEDLINE & ATLA
- Journal of Pastoral Care & Counseling : JPCCindexed for MEDLINE & ATLA
- Journal of Psychology and Theologyindexed in PsycINFO
- Journal of Religion and Healthindexed for MEDLINE
- Journal of Spirituality in Mental Healthindexed for CINAHL & PsycINFO
- Mental Health, Religion & Cultureindexed for ATLA, CINAHL & PsycINFO
Staying Organized and Current
How to stay organized?
Consider using a citation manager to organize and maintain your citations. Click here to learn more about citation managers.
How to keep current?
- Create an alert in your favorite database
- Subscribe to a table of contents feed from your favorite journal
Melissa Funaro
Suzanne Estelle Holmer
Suzanne Estelle-Holmer
Contact:
Yale Divinity School Library
409 Prospect Street
New Haven, CT 06511
L-203
409 Prospect Street
New Haven, CT 06511
L-203
203-432-6374
Subjects: Divinity, Religious Studies