It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library building hours and access are limited at this time. Services and support are being provided remotely. See COVID-19 library updates.
For research and reference help, or for questions about the collections, do not hesitate to contact me. Live online reference assistance for general questions is also available athttps://ask.library.yale.edu/
"The Queen of Sheba with King Solomon and Tribute Bearers," YUAG 2005.41.1
Additional relevant subject guides
Yale subject librarians have prepared many other guides potentially of value to researchers in topics relating to African studies, including:
Combines bibliographic databases from around the world to form a multidisciplinary aggregation offering coverage of all facets of African studies. It includes content from databases such as South African studies, African studies, and African HealthLine (which focuses on all aspects of health relating to Africa and other developing nations). Citations and abstracts date back to the 16th century.
Aggregated bibliographic databases related to African studies, including geography, history, anthropology, women's studies, medicine, and health, with an emphasis on periodical literature published in Africa.
The world's largest library of peer-reviewed, African-published scholarly journals. Create an account in order to access full-text downloads from 255 open-access journals. Other content available for a fee. NOTE: This is not a YUL licensed resource.
Published since 2004, covers major domestic political developments, the foreign policy and socio-economic trends in sub-Sahara Africa--all related to developments in one calendar year. The Africa Yearbook contains articles on all sub-Saharan states, each of the four sub-regions (West, Central, Eastern, Southern Africa) focusing on major cross-border developments and sub-regional organizations as well as one article on continental developments and one on European-African relations.
A collection of books and articles on cultures from all regions of the world; it provides information on particular cultures, ethnic groups, or immigrant groups, their beliefs and superstitions, or subjects such as political structure, architecture, kinship units, or settlement patterns. The information is organized by cultures and ethnic groups and the full-text documents are subject-indexed at the paragraph level. User Guide
Offers citations to literature on Islam, the Middle East and Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, and Muslim minorities elsewhere. Includes citations to journal articles, conference proceedings, books, and book reviews from 1906 to present.
IIBP Full Text includes current and retrospective bibliographic citations and abstracts from scholarly journals and newsletters from the United States, Africa and the Caribbean--and full-text coverage of core Black Studies periodicals. See the title list for periodicals included. Most IIBP Full Text records in the current coverage contain an abstract, and additionally many IIBP Full Text records contain the corresponding full text of the original article. Coverage is international in scope and multidisciplinary--spanning cultural, economic, historical, religious, social, and political issues of vital importance to the Black Studies discipline. The journal list was prepared with the guidance of an advisory board including librarians specializing in Black Studies.