It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Yale libraries will be closed Nov. 25 – Jan. 5. Online services and access to library materials will continue. See COVID-19 library updates.
The MLA International Bibliography provides a classified listing and subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Coverage includes literature from all over the world--Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and North and South America.
Fuente Académica is a collection of full-text scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. Topics include history, literature, politics, business, current events, economics, biological sciences, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion, sociology and more. Coverage for most titles begins in the 2000s. Content is updated on a weekly basis and currently offers the full text for more than 500 publications from 18 countries.
Film Indexes Online provides access to the catalogs of the American Film Institute (AFI Catalog), and the British Film Institute (Film Index International). The AFI Catalog indexes films released from 1893-1958 and 1961-1970. The Film Index International indexes films released from 1900 to the present. Records include information detailing the director, full cast and crew lists, year of release and production information. Credits, awards and a synopsis are also included. Person records include c
Film Index International is a major information resource for entertainment films and personalities produced in collaboration with the British Film Institute. Covers film and movie history, cinema studies, and world cinema.
Online access to over 2 million dissertations and master's theses, many of which are available in full text for immediate downloading. Citations or abstracts are available for dissertations dating from 1861 and full text online from 1997.