It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Yale libraries will be closed Nov. 25 – Jan. 5. Online services and access to library materials will continue. See COVID-19 library updates.
Acceso público a la colección digital de las revistas y prensa histórica española que alberga la Biblioteca, con una colección inicial compuesta por 143 títulos de prensa y revistas. Se puede buscar por assunto, titulo o lugar.
This site lists ALBA's ongoing projects, including the traveling exhibitions: a poster-collection section, Shouts from the Wall, and a photographic exhibit, The Aura of the Cause, with information about each show. Also has an extensive selection of links to related Web sites.
The Spanish Revolution page has been online for more than a decade and contains dozens of articles on the Spanish Civil War from an anarchist perspective as well as links to many photographs of the civil war. Anarchists seldom use the phrase 'civil war' in relation to the events because it hides the revolutionary nature of the struggle within the republican side, a revolution in which some seven million workers on the land and in industry took over their workplaces.
This Web site gives priority to the search for missing persons. It allows users to post information about missing relatives from the Spanish Civil War. Also included are articles, editorials, and current events.
The Historical Memory Document Centre is comprised of collections from Spanish Government Document Services and the Special Court for the Repression of Freemasonry and Communism of the Franco era, in addition to those added after 1979.
La Guerra Civil Española no es solo una página capital de la historia moderna sino una de las claves históricas del presente y del futuro de España. España es hoy un pais democrático y las heridas, aunque tal vez todavía duelan, estan (o deberían estar ya) cicatrizadas. Pero la actual democracia debe mucho al dolor de estas heridas; sin ellas, sin su recuerdo, correríamos el riesgo de volver a repetir los errores del pasado. Este Web es un punto de encuentro de todos aquellos que desean
The trust is meant to "educate the public in the history of the men and women who fought in the International Brigades . . . by preserving and cataloging valuable historical material . . (and) by making such material available to the public." It has a comprehensive list of both published and unpublished accounts of working-class volunteers.
This year the annual commemoration at Jarama will also see the completion of a project initiated in 2007 by the Friends of Charlie Donnelly with the help of AABI. The intention has been to pay tribute to this young Irish poet who died on 27 February 1937 in the last action of the Battle of the Jarama.
Los ciudadanos pueden consultar en este portal una base de datos con las referencias existentes en archivos dependientes del Ministerio de Educación, Cultura y Deporte, sustentada en los documentos que reflejan el sufrimiento y la violación de los Derechos Humanos que padecieron nuestros compatriotas durante tan largo periodo. A ellas se han añadido las relativas a la presencia de refugiados españoles en los campos de concentración y exterminio nazis, a partir de fuentes extranjeras.
This anarchist site includes various articles on the Spanish Civil War, pamphlets, information on the participation of women, links to collections of pictures and posters, and a list of online books. There is also a lengthy article by Eddie Conlon, "The Spanish Civil War: Anarchism in Action."
The collection contains more than 5,000 books and pamphlets pertaining to various aspects of the Spanish Civil War, the Spanish exiles, and the Franco regime, as well as literary works pertaining to the conflict. Spanish Civil War Poster Collection--Spotlight http://brandeisspecialcollections.blogspot.com/2010/01/spanish-civil-war-poster-collection.html
Like all posters, the Spanish Civil War posters in the Brandeis collection are public art with a focused agenda. These posters were meant to encourage support of and participation in the effort to resist a fascist takeover of Spain. Although other posters were created for commercial ends, these were created to serve a broader purpose, to make the viewer feel the importance of a strongly held belief—for thousands, a matter of life or death.
The Spanish Civil War Project documented the response of the Tampa Spanish immigrant community to the Spanish Civil War (1936-1939). The project was partially funded by grants from the Program for Cultural Cooperation between Spain's Ministry of Culture and United States' Universities and from the Florida Humanities Council. The physical collection consists of photos and memorabilia concerning the Spanish Civil War, including an original flag of the Republic of Spain prior to the war an
The site has multiple components: a wonderful sound archive with extracts of interviews with participants in the Spanish Civil War, a summary of events, a catalog of publications, a list of printed books, and a section on Spanish cinema and the civil war.
This Web site sells board games relating to historic events, in this case the Spanish Civil War. It has obituaries, important meeting dates, letters, and announcements for various conferences on the Spanish Civil War.
This digital collection is made up of primary sources on the Spanish Civil War taken from several archive collections held by the Modern Records Centre, University of Warwick. It contains thousands of documents on a wide range of subjects relating to the Spanish Civil War, including material on key themes such as the response of organised labour and the political left in Britain and abroad, the attitude of the British and French governments, medical aid and the care of refugees, the International Brigade, and German and Italian intervention. Some were written from a communist or anarchist point of view.
Digitial Sources from U of California, San Diego, Southworth Collection