This collection presents approximately 3,000 rare pamphlets from Spain, Portugal, Latin America and the Philippines, as well as more than 100 German pamphlets published in Spanish. The pamphlets in this collection represent the opinions and philosophies of the insurgents, anarchists, socialists and communists. Here lies a wealth of information on Spanish and international history, ideology, political science, church and state conflicts, nationalism, socialism, fascism and communism.

ArchiveGrid describes primary sources for material on family and corporate histories, personal papers, and historical records with direct search access to dispersed collections and collection descriptions. Locate relevant research institutions, arrange visits, or request copies from libraries, museums, and archives worldwide.

This collection documents society and events during the Spanish Civil War. Formats include magazines, comic books, handbills, pamphlets, broadsides, manuscripts, diaries, and toys.

136 letters between Spanish Nationalist André Landín and his family members, 1936-1946. Letters document Landín's service in the Spanish Civil War, his time in the Spanish army, his service in Russia with the Azul Division, and his assignment to the Army Ministry after the war. The bulk of the correspondence is between Landín and his wife, Marichrista Landín.

Thirty-one letters written by Argimiro Bosch, a Republican soldier in the Spanish Civil War, to his wife, Angelita Talens Bo, and his family. The letters document Bosch's time as a prisoner in Valencia.

The Nicola Chiaromonte Papers consist of correspondence, manuscripts, clippings and notebooks documenting the professional life of Chiaromonte. Prominent correspondents include Lionel Abel, Andrea Caffi, Albert Camus, Mary McCarthy, Dwight MacDonald, Gaetano Salvemini, and Ignzaio Silone. Series II contains typescripts, notes and clippings of many articles by Chiaromonte, including several concerning the Spanish Civil War.

Contains a file folder labels "Spain and the Spanish Civil War", 1935-1938.

Yale Law School professor and specialist in international law. Contain correspondence with American Friends of Spanish Democracy, 1937-1940, article and speech both entitled "The Spanish Civil War and Its Implications. There may be related materials in his general correspondence.

A small amount of correspondence (1933-1939) is largely concerned with his Spanish Relief Project, devoted to raising funds to alleviate the consequences of the Civil War in Spain.

Diary covering the career of Felipe Lorenzo Famoso, a Spanish soldier in Morocco and Spain, from 1923-1949.

The papers consist almost entirely of bibliographical material, newspaper magazine articles, excerpts from books and news dispatches collected for his proposed work on American literary approaches to the Spanish Civil War. There is also a small amount of correspondence (1954-1960).

Includes correspondence from Emma Goldman to Weinberger, her lawyer, regarding her post-deportation travels and activities in the Spanish Civil War before her death in 1940.

Contains one folder with photos of the Spanish Civil War.

Seventy-two letters from Jaime Arando to his father, Francisco Arando, dating from 1937-1940. Jaime Arando was active on the Ebro Front, spent time in a concentration camp, and later joined the National Army.

Papers of Joan Alzina, Catalan soldier in the Spanish Civil War’s Republican Army, 24th Army Group, Group Logistics, 3rd Section. Includes seven notebooks documenting Alzina’s service in the army, his time as a prisoner at Navalpino, and his tenure as a prison guard for a mental hospital at Alcalá de Henares, Madrid for other Republican prisoners. Alzina’s notebooks written during the war include uncensored drafts of letters to family members. Also included is a drawing by Alzina of Mickey Mouse as a soldier and notes by Alzina on how to dig and fortify trenches.

Papers of Joaquim Sancho, a Spanish Civil War soldier fighting for the Republican cause. The bulk of the collection comprises Sancho's correspondence, spanning from the period of his military service in the Regular Spanish Army, No. 55, VIII Grupo and the 4th Company, 103rd Mixed Brigade, through his time as a prisoner in a Nationalist concentration camp. Before Sancho’s capture, he typically wrote in Catalan, and during his capture he wrote in Spanish. In addition to correspondence, the collection includes a 1938 manuscript map with notes of the trench works of the 103rd Mixed Brigade; lists of phone calls and correspondences Sancho sent and received; a likeness of Gandhi drawn on the back of Sancho’s registration for the Republican Independent Party of Catalunya; a likeness of Franco drawn on an envelope; and manuscript and printed fragments of material pertaining to the war.

Contains well-documented photos of Hughes' trip to Spain during the Civil War (Series XII) and a group of correspondence cards from the Spanish Civil War (Series XXII.) In his professional correspondence there is a folder of "Spanish Letters" with dates in the late 1930s (Series II); Joint Anti-Fascist Refugee Committee correspondence dating from 1944-1953 in Box 245; Abraham Lincoln Brigade correspondence dated 1938-1966 and Veterans of the American Lincoln Brigade correspondence dated 1944-1949.

Forty-eight letters between Lluís Baró Segimón and his wife, Pilar Val de Baró. Lluís Baró Segimón fought with the Republican 27th Division during the Spanish Civil War, and postmarks indicate that Lluís wrote from the front lines of the war to Pilar in Morell, Tarragona.

Victoria Kent's correspondence and subject files are a window into the activities of the expatriate Spanish community in the United States following the Spanish Civil War. The papers also relate to Crane and Kent's work to publish the Spanish-language magazine Ibérica as well as their personal relationship.

Contains the Nancy Cunard papers. Cunard was an "ardent anti-Fascist and put her press and energy to work supporting the Communists." Includes materials on "Spanish Civil War/Fascism." There may be potentially relative material in her correspondence.

The papers of Felix S. Cohen include research material, clippings, and correspondence relating to Puerto Rico and the Spanish Civil War.

Diary of María Pilar Fort Trigo, a woman from Valencia, Spain, covering 1936 October through 1938 January, and lacking 1937 December. The diary describes the everyday life of a Spanish woman during the Spanish Civil War and discusses gender relations in Spain and Fort Trigo's engagement to a lawyer, Enrique Jorro Vives. Also includes Fort Trigo's obituary.

Correspondence of the Mas Yerba family, a prominent political family in Barcelona. The correspondence includes one hundred thirty-three letters exchanged among the family members and their associates during the Spanish Civil War. Also includes a small amount of the family's legal and financial papers.

Box 16 contains photographs taken by Johnson relating to the Spanish Civil War.

The collection consists of correspondence from Republican soldiers during the Spanish Civil War. Most were written by Isidoro Puertes, a soldier who served with the 4th Company, of the 4th Battalion of the 225 "Brigada Mixta." Antonio Puertes, probably Isidoro's cousin, served with him. Letters, sometimes written by both men jointly, were sent to their family members.

Contains a few photographs and documents concerning his International Brigade service during the Spanish Civil War.

Eleven letters between Ramon Llado, a Republican soldier in the Spanish Civil War, and his family. Seven letters are from Ramon to his wife, Concepcion. Three letters are from Concepcion to Ramon, and one letter is to Ramon from his sister, Dionisia, and his brother-in-law.

The collection consists of photocopies of documents in the Russian State Military Archive (Rossiskii Gosudarstvennyi Voennyi Arkhiv) in Moscow. The documents relate to German-Soviet military and economic relations between 1918 and 1941, and the use of Soviet tanks in the Spanish Civil War, 1936-1939.

Some material documents bomb damage during the Spanish Civil War.

Large collection of posters and handbills from the Spanish Civil War.

Heavily illustrated women's magazine published by the Falange española tradicionalista y de las J.O.N.S. Includes literary supplements

Flechas y pelayos was a periodical for children and youth linked to the Falange. Comic book with stories.

Magazine of the Alianza de Intelectuales Antifascistas