Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Yale University Library Today's Hours:   Off-campus access  Search

YSN Doctoral Programs: Gov. Info

Yale University Library's depository collections

Yale University Library is a depository for publications from the following governments and IGOs:

Although many documents and publications from these organizations are now available electronically, the library continues to receive core documents in print and to maintain rich historical collections in these areas. The library's depository holdings are supplemented by subscription databases that facilitate full-text searching and access to these collections.

By federal law or depository agreements, Yale University Library's government documents collections are available for use by the public.

For more details about the scope and strengths of Yale's government documents collections, please consult our collection development policy.

IGO search engine

Use the Intergovernmental Organization Search Engine (a Google custom search) to search across hundreds of IGO websites:

NGO search engine

Use the Non-governmental Organization Search Engine to search across NGO websites. Sites were chosen based on their consultative status with the United Nations Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC) and also collated from University of Minnesota Human Rights Library, Duke University Libraries' NGO Research Guide, and the World Association of Non-Governmental Organizations (WANGO).

How to cite U.S. government documents