Yale University Library Research Guides: EVST 244 Coastal Environments in a Changing World: Home

General Research Tools

Land Acknowledgment

Yale University acknowledges that indigenous peoples and nations, including Mohegan, Mashantucket Pequot, Eastern Pequot, Schaghticoke, Golden Hill Paugussett, Niantic, and the Quinnipiac and other Algonquin speaking peoples, have stewarded through generations the lands and waterways of what is now the state of Connecticut. We honor and respect the enduring relationship that exists between these peoples and nations and this land.

More information

Major Resources for Coastal Ecosystems

Zoological Record
International bibliographic database for citations in zoology and natural history. Coverage of journals 1864-.
BIOSIS Previews
International bibliographic database for abstracts and citations in the life sciences; premier bibliographic database for botany. International coverage of journals 1926-.
Web of Science
(Science Citation Index) Interdisciplinary bibliographic database for all fields in science. Coverage of core science journals 1900-. Offers cited reference searching in addition to author and keyword searching.
Scopus
Interdisciplinary bibliographic database with coverage of some journals going back to 1823.
Google Scholar
In biology search results are complementary to those in BIOSIS Previews.
GreenFILE
Human impact on the environment. Scholarly, government, and general-interest titles covered.
USGS Publications Warehouse
Open access database. Over 100,000 publications written by USGS scientists on topics such as: land use change, climate, environmental health, water, ecosystems.
CAB Direct
Database for agriculture and applied biology citations and abstracts. International in coverage.
GeoRef
International citations to the world's geology literature.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global.
Full-text access to dissertations and many theses from institutions around the world
ProQuest Natural Science Collection
This database combines the ProQuest Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection, the Meterological and Geoastrophysical Abstracts, Biological Science Database, Water Resources Abstracts, EIS: Digest of Environmental Impact
Birds of the World
This database is comprised of: Birds of North America, Handbook of The Birds of the World, Neotropical Birds, and Bird Families of the World. Authoritative accounts of > 10,700 species. From Cornell Lab of Ornithology.

Librarian for Life Sciences

Rachel Sperling

Email Me

Contact:

Marx Science and Social Science Library

203-436-5912

Subjects: Anthropology, Archaeology, Environmental Studies

Manage Your Literature Citations

Free accounts for EndNote Web and RefWorks can be created at the Citation Management Guide. EndNote desktop can be downloaded for Yale affiliates at http://www.yale.edu/software

(see Software Library under the Software & Technology tab).

EVST 244 Coastal Environments in a Changing World: Home

General Research Tools

Land Acknowledgment

Major Resources for Coastal Ecosystems

Librarian for Life Sciences

Manage Your Literature Citations

Site Navigation

Yale's Libraries