Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Selected Books on Coastal Ecology
Major Resources for Coastal Ecosystems
International bibliographic database for citations in zoology and natural history. Coverage of journals 1864-.
International bibliographic database for abstracts and citations in the life sciences; premier bibliographic database for botany. International coverage of journals 1926-.
BIOSIS Previews tutorial
Online tutorial from the vendor.
Web of Science
(Science Citation Index) Interdisciplinary bibliographic database for all fields in science. Coverage of core science journals 1900-. Offers cited reference searching in addition to author and keyword searching.
Birds of North America
From the Cornell Lab of Ornithology and the American Ornithologists' Union. Species accounts.
Interdisciplinary bibliographic database with coverage of some journals going back to 1823.
In biology search results are complementary to those in BIOSIS Previews.
ProQuest Agricultural & Environmental Science Database
Includes Agricola for agriculture-related citations and environmental databases such as Water Resources Abstracts. 1960-.
Human impact on the environment. Scholarly, government, and general-interest titles covered.
USGS Publications Warehouse
Open access database. Over 100,000 publications written by USGS scientists on topics such as: land use change, climate, environmental health, water, ecosystems.
Database for agriculture and applied biology citations and abstracts. International in coverage.
International citations to the world's geology literature.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global.
Full-text access to dissertations and many theses from institutions around the world
Science Research Support Librarian - Life Sciences
Manage Your Literature Citations
Free accounts for EndNote Web and RefWorks can be created at the Citation Management Guide. EndNote desktop can be downloaded for Yale affiliates at http://www.yale.edu/software
(see Software Library under the Software & Technology tab).