Iter's bibliography includes literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Citations for books, journal material (articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogues, abstracts and discographies) are included, as are citations for dissertation abstracts, and essays in books (including entries in conference proceedings, festschriften, encyclopedias and exhibition catalogues).
Academic Search Premier is a scholarly, multidisciplinary full text database for many journals with indexing and abstracts for many more journals in the collection. Nearly every area of academic study is included: computer science, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts, etc.
An international abstracting and indexing tool for research in the humanities, BHI indexes over 320 internationally respected humanities journals and weekly magazines published in the UK and other English speaking countries, as well as quality newspapers published in the UK, including the Economist, the Financial Times, the Guardian, the Independent, the Observer, and the Times. With the Subject Index to Periodicals, BHI provides an unbroken index to the humanities in Great Britain since 1915. Topics include architecture, archaeology, art, antiques, education, economics, foreign affairs, environment, cinema, current affairs, gender studies, history, language, law, linguistics, literature, music, painting, philosophy, poetry, political science, religion, and theatre.
indexes thousands of selected periodicals in the humanities and social sciences. Includes the complete table of contents for each issue of each journal. Bibliographic records are included for the journals themselves. The scope is international. 1770 to 1995
Persée is a program which was created for the digital publication of scientific journals in the field of the humanities. The entire printed collection of journals is digitized and published online through a portal which offers access to the collections as well as advanced functionalities which facilitate and enhance use of the portal’s resources. The journals are selected by an editorial board, thereby guaranteeing the collection’s scientific coherence.
Collection bibliographies of the ancient world, a project coordinated by Phoebe Acheson of the University of Georgia Libraries and the blog Classics Librarian and Chuck Jones of the Institute for the Study of the Ancient World at New York University and the blog AWOL- The Ancient World Online.
The study of the ancient world is a cornerstone of Western scholarship. It possesses a long history with a rich, well established critical literature, but is also a highly active field responding to the emergence of new discoveries, interpretations, and theories. In addition to a vast body of scholarship, classical studies has been quick to move online so that today's students and researchers have ready access to key primary source texts and a range of electronic resources.
Its aim is to catalogue and give easy access to the bibliographical data of every scientific publication on Plato (articles, books, translations). It contains the electronic version of Plato's Bibliography, published first in Lustrum (1958-1990) and then at J. Vrin publishing house (1990-2000), to which have been added the bibliographical entries for 2000-2010.
gives access to over 50,000 books, articles, book reviews and dissertations on the ancient Greek philosopher Aristotle. The IABO is a comprehensive international bibliography comprising publications from the period of 1900 to the present (as well as some earlier printed works) in European languages on all aspects of Aristotle studies and closely related subjects. Under the continued editorship of Richard Ingardia (St. John’s University, USA) the IABO will be regularly updated with the most recent publications and additional entries from previous years. The IABO is the most complete database on Aristotelian scholarship available on the web.