Yale University Library Research Guides: E&amp;EB 230 Field Ecology: Home

General Research Tools

Land Acknowledgment

Yale University acknowledges that indigenous peoples and nations, including Mohegans, Mashantucket Pequot, Eastern Pequot, Schaghticoke, Golden Hill Paugussett, Niantic, and the Quinnipiac and other Algonquin speaking peoples have stewarded through generations the lands and waterways of what is now the state of Connecticut. We honor and respect the enduring relationship that exists beween these peoples and nations and this land.

More information

Major Resources for Ecology of Salt Marshes, Deciduous Forests, Intertidal Areas, Island Habitats, Lakes, Brooks, and Mountain Habitats

Zoological Record
Major bibliographic database for zoology and natural history. International coverage of journals,1864-.
BIOSIS Previews
International bibliographic database for citation and abstracts in the life sciences; premier bibliographic database for botany. 1926-.
Web of Science
Interdisciplinary bibliographic database for citations in all fields of science. (Science Citation Index) International coverage of core science journals. Offers cited reference searching in addition to author and keyword searching.
Orbis
Online catalog of Yale library holdings. Click on "Request recall or delivery" to page volumes from LSF (Library Shelving Facility).
Scopus
Interdisciplinary bibliographic database with coverage of some journals going back to the early 1800s. International coverage of journals.
Google Scholar
In biology search results are complementary to those in BIOSIS Previews.
Water Resources Abstracts
Summarizes the world's literature on water-related topics including characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use, and management of water resources. Concentrates on water supply and treatment.
ProQuest Agricultural & Environmental Science Database
Includes Agricola for agriculture-related citations and environmental databases. 1960-.
GreenFILE
Human impact on the environment. Scholarly, government, and general-interest titles covered.
USGS Publications Warehouse
Open access database. Over 100,000 publications written by USGS scientists on topics such as: land use change, climate, environmental health, water, ecosystems.
Birds of the World
This database is comprised of: Birds of North America, Handbook of The Birds of the World, Neotropical Birds, and Bird Families of the World. Authoritative accounts of > 10,700 species. From Cornell Lab of Ornithology.
CAB Direct
Database for agriculture and applied biology citations and abstracts. International in coverage.

Science Research Support Librarian - Life Sciences

Kayleigh Bohemier

Email Me

Contact:

Please email me or use the Schedule Appointment button. In-person and virtual (Zoom) appointments are both possible. Please note that Science Hill is a 15-minute walk from central campus, and there is a temporary entrance due to construction.

My default ONSITE days are Tuesday, Wednesday, and Friday. During the semester (not during breaks!), I am onsite on Thursdays. I am OFFSITE most Mondays.

———

Marx Science and Social Science Library (formerly called CSSSI)
Office C41
219 Prospect Street
Concourse Level
Kline Biology Tower

203-432-9519

Subjects: Astronomy and Astrophysics, Earth & Planetary Sciences, Physics and Astronomy

Manage Your Literature Citations

Free accounts for EndNote Web and RefWorks can be created at the Citation Management Guide. EndNote desktop can be downloaded for Yale affiliates at http://www.yale.edu/software .

E&EB 230 Field Ecology: Home

General Research Tools

Land Acknowledgment

Major Resources for Ecology of Salt Marshes, Deciduous Forests, Intertidal Areas, Island Habitats, Lakes, Brooks, and Mountain Habitats

Science Research Support Librarian - Life Sciences

Manage Your Literature Citations

Site Navigation

Yale's Libraries